We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Rose Country Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Noordhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hi, we had a amazing and wonderful Time in Wild Rose Country Lodge! The Sea view Room and the Pool were
Wonderful. Thanks to Frank and Grandpa Peter!! We will come once more!
Greetings Isabell and Christof

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Isabell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildrose09, Manager at Wild Rose Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Hi Isabell and Christof Thanks for the great comments, we hope you will still keep us in mind for any possible future bookings. And by the way the all Mattresses have been replaced. thanks for the advice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stay at the Wild Rose Country Lodge in Noordhoek Cape Town regularly when travelling from Johannesburg to Cape Town for either business or holiday's. I find the service excellent with Frank the Manager in constant attention. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The Lodge is set in the most tranquil, relaxing part of Cape Town with views of Long Beach extending all the way to Kommetjie. I must stay for anyone wanting to get away.

Room Tip: The sea facing downstairs rooms have the best views over Noordhoek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildrose09, Manager at Wild Rose Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thanks for the great comments, we hope you will still keep us in mind for any possible future bookings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The setting is great, but the venue had some shortfalls. After a week our backs are back to normal, they should replace the mattresses. Just as you watch something on the TV, the channel changes, annoying!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildrose09, Manager at Wild Rose Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thanks for the great comments, we hope you will still keep us in mind for any possible future bookings. And by the way all Mattresses have been replaced, thanks for the advice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Nice accomodation in a silent area. Very nice african styled breakfast room with a good view to the see. Breakfast ok, but nobody cares e.g. if coffee is emtpy.
No children chair. plumeau case not clean! Rooms are very noisy through wooden ceiling. Hard to find an open restaurant close to Wild Rose. We drove to Simonstown.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildrose09, Manager at Wild Rose Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Unfortunately you didn't tell us that you were travelling with a Child. When we offered you another room with no steps, we warned you that sometimes you can hear people upstairs when moving around and you said you were ok with that. so that wasn't our problem you agreed to take the other room for the sake of the child. We run coffee nonstop so to hear that there was no coffee on the breakfast buffet that's absolutely NOT true.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Excellent setting; Beautiful and comfortable rooms; Friendly and helpful owner and staff. We stayed for two nights and the service was excellent. The room were clean and well decorated. The setting was quiet and there was even a pool. Breakfast was a mix of continental and cooked. All the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildrose09, Manager at Wild Rose Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Gill,

Thanks for the great comments, we hope you will come visit us again next time you come to Cape Town..

Many thanks.

Frank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

A beautiful lodge with lovely gardens, amazing views and great rooms. Each room being different gives the place great character and the dining room as well as the lounge are fantastic under the high thatched roof! The staff are very friendly and helpful. A special thank you to Frank - you were great and made our special day that bit more special! (Shame the jacuzzi wasn't working ;-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildrose09, Manager at Wild Rose Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Hi Nena, thanks for the wonderful comments. Next time let us know 4 hours in advance and you can have a stunning Jacuzzi for R200 only. We hope to see you next time at the same time for your honeymoon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I couldn't have chosen a more beautiful lodge for some well needed reflection time. Views and comfort of the room was phenomenal :) If I could recommend one thing and one thing only is to have some light outside round the Jacuzzi area, as it can get pretty dark... Furthermore it was amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildrose09, Manager at Wild Rose Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thanks for the great comment, Next time you visit us you will see the lights around the Jacuzzi. and thanks for giving us some ideas. hope you will be back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noordhoek hotels
0.1 mi away
African Queen
African Queen
#1 of 10 in Noordhoek
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goose Green Lodge
Goose Green Lodge
#2 of 10 in Noordhoek
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
De Noordhoek Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Epic Guest House
Epic Guest House
#3 of 10 in Noordhoek
48 reviews
1.9 mi away
African Violet
African Violet
#1 of 8 in Noordhoek
193 reviews
1.7 mi away
Monkey Valley Resort
Monkey Valley Resort
#2 of 2 in Noordhoek
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Rose Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Rose Country Lodge

Address: 4 Bodrum Close | Crofters Valley, Noordhoek 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Noordhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Noordhoek
Price Range: £76 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Rose Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Rose Country Lodge lies between the spectacular mountain scenery and the shores of the Atlantic Ocean, 30 minutes from Cape Town. The thatched lodge has ethnic colonial touches, with stylishly decorated en-suite bedrooms, each with sea or mountain views. A super spacious sitting room with open log fireplace, and charming breakfast room add to the ambiance. Enjoy sea views from the pool and deck. Horse ride along the magnificent Noordhoek beach, deep sea fishing, diving and golf close by. Secure parking. Well behaved children welcome. Small personalized conferences catered to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wild Rose Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Rose Country Lodge Noordhoek, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing