We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boulders Lodge & Spa
Ranked #30 of 78 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Rooms were clean and our bedroom was quite spacious compared to other B&B's i have stayed in.
Breakfast was good, staff friendly and pool and jaccuzzi were great in the sweltering heat of Outshoorn.
It is located on the main road and i did notice the cars in the afternoon though, but in saying that is conveniently positioned in Outshoorn and is a little out the main town.
Had a 1 hour full body massage which was top notch out the top drawer !!

Would go back again

Room Tip: ASk for the room next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graemec1CapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed one night at this place and were quite disappointed. It was not our first choice but the other places had no availability. We found the place based on a tourism brochure that advertised the place at R320 pp. It turned out they actually charge R 600 pp, apparently there was a mistake on the ad. The room was quite basic, the bed smallish with synthetic duvets. The bathroom wad ok though the floors were not clean, we found a lot of hair.
But we thought at least we could make use of the spa but when we asked they said it was out of order. Breakfast was mediocre though the guy in charge was very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Although the hotel is on the main road and some rooms do face the street the noise is minimal. I slept in a room that faced the street and had no problem. The rooms are clean and have everything you need for your stay. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful as well as the staff. We had dinner in the in house restaurant and it was delicious. It was a 5 course set menu in which you had a selection of dishes that contained local ingredients.

Overall the stay was enjoyable and is recommended to anyone passing through Oudtshoorn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The room was comfortable and the staff really kind and useful. Not so large ambient but very complete. Good position, only 5 min walk from town and 10 min drive from main amenities. Weel done.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teorosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I still wonder if the restaurent has real value for money to a traveller as the portions are small and are relatively expensive. Not what u really expect after a days travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Good spa facilities.
Excellent breakfast (try the ostrich egg omelette!).
Easy walking distance to several good restaurants, easy access by car to the Cango Caves.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SthlmTraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

vary quiet position, swimming pool and jacuzzi. excellent restaurant and breakfast. Recommended for a few day relax

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manrenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
2.1 mi away
Terra Bianca Guest House
Terra Bianca Guest House
#27 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
98 reviews
1.7 mi away
Karoo Sun Guesthouse
Karoo Sun Guesthouse
#13 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#4 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Advocate's Manor
Advocate's Manor
#26 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
58 reviews
16.0 mi away
Madi-Madi Karoo Safari Lodge
Madi-Madi Karoo Safari Lodge
#8 of 52 in Oudtshoorn
188 reviews
10.9 mi away
Chandelier Game Lodge & Ostrich Show Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulders Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulders Lodge & Spa

Address: 20 Bruwer Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: £64 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulders Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy an unforgettable holiday in the Klein Karoo en route to the Cango Caves. The Boulders Lodge is fully air-conditioned, a wi-fi hotspot and a sparkling blue pool and jacuzzi on the deck awaits visitors who are ready to restore peace to body and soul. Boulders Lodge is more than a home away from home, it provides playtime for the kids (Jungle gym), pampering for the weary or romantic (Boulders Spa) and delicious dinners in our dining room when available. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boulders Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing