We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yotclub B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yotclub B&B
Ranked #7 of 77 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

What a great spot! From the first moment Des was so welcoming. Everything was great. Breakfast was stunning and we could only manage half of the delicious omelet covered with rashers of bacon. The freshly baked loaf was warm and perfect. We highly recommend this place - the best we have stayed in. Des also offered us travel tips as we left.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for making the effort to see if we had space. Its just a pity that on your enquiry with tripadviser, one is told theres no availability. Im looking into that one. It was great having you and I know you loved every minute of it. Your comments are really appreciated. Enjoy the rest of your trip and hope the time spent with your daughter on West coast was stunning. We are having Sept gorgeous weather right now.
Regards Des
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    63
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
84
270
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were travelling from CT to Addo and had left our overnight stop unbooked as our plans evolved. Darkness was descending in Oudtshoorn and we had a brochure for the Yot Club : what a lovely warm welcome, clean thoughtful accommodation, a roaring fire and spectacular breakfast featuring freshly baked homemade bread! We were regretful time wouldn't allow us a morning on the stoep watching for otters in the river below. We shall plan our next trip around a couple of nights here.

Room Tip: We need to come again to try the main house which has more character than the cottage. Still, we en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Hello Laura. We'd love to have you back in the main house soon. A couple stayed with us in Feb this year, and she was 3 years old when her Dad bought this house in 1936. As she told us more about her youth growing up here, how the garden looked back then and some of the rooms, she said that the cottage all those years ago was their guest cottage. Such lovely stories.
Hope you are having a super time in Zuurberg section of Addo. The Willowmore Steyterville road is rather unusual isnt it.
Keep well and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
164 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

On our way along the garden route we stayed in this guesthouse for one night. The garden has nice views and location is quite convenient, near restaurants and pubs.
Breakfast was delicious, though I have to wait long to be served. The room was fine, however the bathroom was fairly small.

Room Tip: The twin room next to the main door has a quite small bathroom, however I didn't check the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our delicious breakfast. No dear, service is fantastic in the Yotclub. Its just a pity you chose to go to the sitting room and expect service there, when we do breakfasts in the dining room during winter and poor weather and outside in the garden during summer. The bathrooms may be a bit small as against modern purpose built homes. The homestead, which is around 150yrs old, may not be changed in any way and that adds to the lovely homeliness of our beautiful BnB.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed for one night in August on our way from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth. Our original intended place to stay was fully booked but luckily the owner of that place recommended and booked Yotclub for us. We were very pleased with our beautiful room and the helpful staff. They recommended a restaurant called Nostalgie which was just across the street and was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HamishWinstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Oudtshoorn is definitely worth a Pitstop and so pleased we could be of assistance. Route 62 is the most beautiful road between PE & CT. and we lie right along that route.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We came to visit my aging step-mom who lives close by Yotclub. Liz invited her for breakfast, which she thoroughly enjoyed. Sitting out in the garden after, listening to the birds and enjoying the view. Because we were staying so long, Liz prepared different breakfasts each morning. The bread was scrumptous.
I also have to mention the staff. They were delightful and ready to make tea or coffee, or help in any way, during the day.
I cannot thank the team enough. We will return!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2. Cannot fault that. The establishment is of the main street, so its all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Etienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Etienne, thank you for your kind words about all of us here at the Yotclub BnB. Wonderful to have had you and George here for that visit to your step mom. Trust your arm is coming along nicely.
Hope to see you back again soon.
Des Liz, Cynthia and Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed for one night here whilst doing the Garden Route.
It's a lovely place in a great location surrounded by local amenities yet you would think you're the only house for miles! It's situated with lovely views. The rooms were spotless and we all had a great nights sleep. The owners are very welcoming and breakfast was delicious. Its just a shame our stop was so short, I would have loved to stay for longer but there's so much of South Africa to see! A lovely gesture from the owners was a bottle of wine for myself and a friend to celebrate exam results we received whilst at the Yot Club. It was a lovely touch.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LydiaSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thanks for the kind words. Well, i think you will remember our place for the wonderful news you received whilst here. Fantastic and wishing you well for the future.
Des
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I have stayed here several times over the past few years.
Location: stunning you'd never expect such an oasis in a back street of Oudtshoorn
Accomodation: A tasteful quality blend of old and new.
Hosts: One of the best, Des' bread at breakfast is to die for!

Only observation, could do with perhaps more shaded seating near the pool area however, I haven't been recently so this may of changed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baldy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oudtBB, Owner at Yotclub B&B, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thats a positive review, thanks. Will try and do something more to give shade without blocking the view. Look forward to your next visit.
Des
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
88 Baron van Reede Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#5 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Pension Guest House
La Pension Guest House
#3 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.0 mi away
Earthbound B&B
Earthbound B&B
#4 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yotclub B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yotclub B&B

Property: Yotclub B&B
Address: 9 Rudds Avenue, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yotclub B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yotclub B&B Otter & Birding Sanctuary is situated in centre of Oudtshoorn on the popular Cape Route 62, a few minutes walk to all leading restaurants & shops. Uninterrupted views of the majestic Swartberg mountains and overlooking the Grobbelaars River. The only B&B or guesthouse to have its own otter and birding hide. Owner run and managed since 1994. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Yotclub B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing