We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miles B&B Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miles B&B Guest House
Ranked #17 of 77 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“A great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed for one night at Miles B&B. Excellent service, clean and nicely decorated rooms, free parking, relatively large swimming pool. Well cooked breakfast (not included in the price).

The main street with shops and restaurants is just a short walk away from the B&B.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    39
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
62
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

The first place where we stay on our holiday trip & the best! We saw various interior design styles ih Guest House. Very nice dining and living room. Owners are very friendly and nice people. We are very satisfied!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank my_name_is_Anastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Clean, comfortable room, nice surroundings, friendly staff, and not too long walk into town. The room has a refrigerator, microwave, kitchen sink, wifi, and more. The pool was refreshing after a long hot day journeying. We received excellent advice about restaurants. My wife and I loved it here!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Friendly staff. Excelent location and excelent roons. The only remark is that we had to share a bathrrom, not a problem, only that it was a bit of a surprise. There was not enought information of time by the time of the booking. Anyway, excelent choice!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leandro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Beds not to comfy, head boards noisy. Maybe tiles in the bathroom would be better. Very friendly people and very welcoming and accomodating.
Place very neat and tidy. Breakfast good. Will definately recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shraman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

This was the 11th place we stayed in on our Garden route trip and certainly one of the most clean and meticulous. It is really quiet here so wouldn't suit people looking for something lively. A winner if youre 50+ or if you are after good value, a very clean room and somewhere to chill. You will need a car to get around.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

We arrived at Miles B&B after we had been backpacking around South Africa for the 5 weeks prior and i must say the pristine and clean environment was a much welcomed surprise in comparison to a lot of the hostels we had been staying at along the way for the same price. The room was immaculate, bed sheets pristine and clean and the bathroom great too. We had a very comfortable two nights stay here. The daughter of the owning family greeted us on our arrival and was very friendly and helpful. The only thing i would mention to other travellers is that this place is probable more geared up for the mature traveller, older couples as the main house is very much in the style and vibe of the 1970's. Again everything very well maintained and clean but very old and dated. We booked a double room, en-suite in the main house as the daughter, Lana, said that we could make use of the house kitchen for our own catering. This was perfect for us. We did take her up this offer but under the slightly intimidating watchful eye of the owner(mum) who didn't seem too happy with us being in the kitchen. This made things a little uncomfortable at times which unfortunately put us off. I think the family all in all are very honest and friendly hosts, but the mum could perhaps be a little less military and intimidating to the guests with her approach. Its really not so bad if people use the kitchen if their clean and tidy (which we were) and check out 15minutes after the check out time. (Slightly rude comments as we left just after 10am meant we left with a bad taste in our mouth) Overall a pleasant stay, clean and comfortable with a very friendly and helpful daughter.

Room Tip: if you want self catering, go for the self catering units. Unfortunately most are twin beds but your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XJJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
0.4 mi away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.5 mi away
88 Baron van Reede Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yotclub B&B
Yotclub B&B
#7 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#5 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Pension Guest House
La Pension Guest House
#3 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miles B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miles B&B Guest House

Property: Miles B&B Guest House
Address: 104 Church Street | PO Box 739, Oudtshoorn 6620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Miles B&B Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miles B&B Guest House offers comfortable home-from-home accommodation with a cosy ambiance, and a perfect setting for those who wish to be within the hub of Oudtshoorn, but with the sensation of tranquil surroundings in the countryside. The emphasis on comfort and service ensures it to be a memorable place to stay.Guests can look forward to a relaxed and peaceful stay in a choice of four rooms decorated in a traditional South African style. Offering 3 different room types of which all are in the main house and open out onto the balcony. Our accommodation also offers three self-catering units of the highest standards and all sleep maximum two people. Offering 2 different room types situated on ground level with private entrance. Units are daily serviced. The two separate barbeque facilities with casual outdoor seating offers guest the opportunity to soak up the African sun or take refuge under the lapa whilst enjoying the peaceful atmosphere. After a long day of business or sight seeing guests can drown the heat in the sparkling swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Miles B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing