We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Die Ou Pastorie - De Hoop
Ranked #60 of 77 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed in the beautiful guest house while attending the KKNK - 10 minutes drive from Oudsthoorn in lovely surroundings. The accommodation is superb, with a bed that guarrantees a good night's rest. Good breakfast and friendly staff too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daleen345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

Die Ou Pastorie is such a refreshing change from the norm. Elegantly beautiful rooms, peaceful surroundings and excellent service. Definately one of the best guesthouses I've stayed at.
Everyone should try tis place atleast once!

Room Tip: Each room has it's own charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rozanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Outside of Oudtshoorn a rustic pastorie has been upgraded into a great place to stay.
The host is very friendly and upgraded us without charging extra into a bigger room!
The place looks very good and is nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian1979NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Never have I been happier staying anywhere on all my travels. The baroque come classical mix of Africana furniure and antiques, with rich textures and colours, to occupy the senses. There is also a plethora of art displayed.

The surrounding area is peaceful, tranquil and absolutely breathtaking, making one never want to leave.

The staff, from household staff to the manageress were superb in assiting me with any queries. Nothing was too much to ask and yet, I was left to experience this exquisite place with the privacy I wanted.

Thank you to all concerned for my delightful stay!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janalove777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 234Emiliegr234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
9.4 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
515 reviews
29.3 mi away
No photo provided
Backpackers Oasis Shanti
#26 of 52 in Oudtshoorn
57 reviews
15.5 mi away
Old Mill Country Lodge & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
#3 of 52 in Oudtshoorn
941 reviews
5.8 mi away
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
#5 of 52 in Oudtshoorn
949 reviews
9.1 mi away
Karoo Soul Travel Lodge & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Die Ou Pastorie - De Hoop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Die Ou Pastorie - De Hoop

Address: 13 Long Street | De Hoop, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: £34 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Die Ou Pastorie - De Hoop 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THIS IS THE REAL KLEIN KAROO EXPERIENCE.Luxurious 4 x Star Guest House / B&B with self-catering facilities in separate Studio. The magnificent Historical sandstone building is situated on the R62 off the Garden Route in the Klein Karoo 12 km from Oudtshoorn, Western Cape, South Africa. This gem of the Klein Karoo has passionately been restored & refurbished for the comfort of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Die Ou Pastorie - De Hoop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing