We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloe Manor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Boesmanskop(Oudtshoorn)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (46)
    Filter reviews
    46 results
    Traveller rating
    32
    8
    6
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    32
    8
    6
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshighly recommend this establishmentfamily roomsecure parkinghome away from homeroom was spaciousbreakfast was deliciousplace to stayhostessgarden
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    31 - 36 of 46 reviews
    Reviewed 21 January 2012

    My wife and I stayed overnight on 5/6 Jan 2012.

    We certainly didn't experience what other visitors did, copied below, nor what was advertised: "......to find an ice cold bottle of champagne and a basket full of goodies.....". It seems that, as we were given a "discount", which we did not ask for, certain advertised benefits were excluded.See reply from owner below:

    "Hallo John
    Thank you for the report. I am sorry that we could not satisfy you. Let me just correct a few things. The champagne in the rooms is when they pay the full amount.
    I gave you a discount. The amount that you paid is the same as all the other double rooms. I will take the things that I can change it is always good to get positive criticism.
    Regards

    Hannette Bekker
    Aloe Manor
    Luxury Accommodation


    "We stayed in the honeymoon suite for one evening. The modern room was extremely spacious, immaculately decorated and everything we had expected from the website photos. We were delighted to find an ice cold bottle of champagne and a basket full of goodies waiting for us in our suite. " We didn't experience that.

    Room Tip: Close to parking area.
    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank John S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 October 2011

    Beautiful location with a wonderful view of the Swartkop Mountains. Enjoyed the pool and barbecue area.

    • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank monicadorn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 February 2011

    We stayed here for 2 nights in February. We arrived in torrential rain (rare in this area) and were warmly greeted on arrival by Hanette with the offer of a refreshing drink. The room and bathroom were lovely - extremely spacious, very stylish, comfortable and well equipped. The grounds are delightful. Hanette is very knowledgable about the area and was able to recommend and book for us some good restaurants. We would recommend this as a place to stay for anyone visiting the area.

    • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank helen b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 March 2010

    This lovely guest house is situated in a quiet,wide ,residential road, with secure parking.The warm ,friendly host was charming and helpful,nothing was too much trouble.Rooms have their own terraced area with lovely views to the far mountains.Air conditioning seemed to struggle a little but outside temperatures were in the mid thirties.Our room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom particularly generous.There is no evening meal but our host was able to recommend some very good local restaurants.

    • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank cherryRUk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 March 2010

    After many beautifull B&B's in South Africa we were already spoiled a lot....but the B&B definitely exceeded our expectations. The rooms are just lovely, really spacious with all aminities you would wish. Breakfast is great! I would really recommend this place to anybody!

    • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jannie_Rijswijk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews