We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Aloe Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aloe Manor
Ranked #37 of 78 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Hanette and family made our stay such a pleasure. The rooms are spacious and very tidy with such attention to detail. the breakfast was nice and fresh and served with love.
i highly recommend this to anyone planning to stay in Outshoorn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megnair28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

Hanette makes this guesthouse a very special place to stay. She went out of her way to make us feel very comfortable and at home. I was back in South Africa for a wedding and Hanette confirmed again for me the hospitality you can expect from most South Africans. The rooms were spacious and clean with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are large, modern and very clean. The breakfast each morning was a real treat and the native garden with all the birds it attracts was a pleasure. Unfortunately we could not make use of the swimming pool due to some very un-Oudtshoorn like weather. The guesthouse is situated away from the hussle and bussle of the CBD and if you are looking for quiet and peace, this is the place to go. I highly recommend this establishment with its friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCubbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Hanette welcomed us very warmly and we had a really enjoyable stay at the Aloe Manor. Our room was spacious, clean with many small touches that made it very special, especially a jacuzzi in the bath! Aloe Manor is quite a way out of Oudtshoorn but we had a car so that wasn't a problem. Breakfast was excellent and we would thoroughly recommend this Guest House.

Room Tip: Our room was Room 6 - very quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arliatna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Although we weren't on holiday and it was a difficult time for my wife(her father passed) Hanette and her son were amazing hosts, very accommodating during a difficult time, great peaceful surroundings, we couldn't ask for more. We will see you next time with our 4 yr old son, I'm sure we won't get him out of that lovely pool.....you have been warned!!! :-) thank you so much

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jathca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

Hanette really has gone out of her way to make this guesthouse a luxurious stay. The room was spacious, comfortable and warm- given the chilly weather in Oudtshoorn at present. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. The property is well maintained with a lovely garden and pool area. I would highly recommend a visit

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hanette made our stay (myself and my son) one to remember. It felt more like we were home but at the same time had to absolutely do nothing but relax. The staff was amazing, breakfast great and very good at advising the tourist areas to visit. oh amazing art pieces, felt like being at a true art gallery! Really enjoyed my stay and given a chance will go back even if passing through to say hi.

Room Tip: all the rooms are facing beautiful views, doesn't matter which you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Everything was fantastic. So far one of the best luxury accomodations we have been to.... Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRJGadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
2.1 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Little Guest House
Best Little Guest House
#27 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#4 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Terra Bianca Guest House
Terra Bianca Guest House
#30 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
96 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shadowlands Guest Farm
Shadowlands Guest Farm
#41 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Miles B&B Guest House
Miles B&B Guest House
#18 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloe Manor

Address: Jan van Riebeeck Road 54, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: £48 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloe Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aloe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing