We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bisibee Guest House
Ranked #61 of 75 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Somerset West, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were met by the owner and shown around the place and our acommodation which was very comfortable. Breakfast was a continental breakfast and very well served. We returned to this Guet house after having been here 20 years ago and the servicewas just as good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were warmly welcomed and shown to our room inside of the magnificent home. The high ceilings and wooden floors reminded me of the home I grew up in, in East London. Our room was very cosy, with an en suite bathroom - the beds were extremely comfortable. I appreciated the coffee making facilities, which enabled us to make more than one cup of coffee, plus the added bonus of a choice of instant or filtered coffee.
Definitely worth re-visiting!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda_kapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were greeted warmly by the lady of the house and shown to our room which had a private entrance with an en suite bathroom. The room was very large with 10 or more foot ceilings. There were coffee making facilities and a fridge in the room. Very comfortable bed. The WIFI worked perfectly in the room. There was also a porch going around the building with a table and chairs for each room. The cactus garden which is a passion of the man of the house was very interesting to look at. Wonderful grounds to walk about.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have there own private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This B&B is an excellent value. It's located on a quiet street, it has a beautiful garden with sitting areas, a beautiful veranda with chairs to sit and read, and beautiful rooms. I stayed here for 2 nights here and really enjoyed it. My room had it's own private patio area which was nice though I loved hanging out on the big veranda in the late afternoon, reading and journaling. The rooms are very large and nicely appointed with coffee maker and supplies, mini-fridge, etc. The people who run it are very friendly and helpful and gave me lots of good advice. If I ever come back through here I will be staying at Bisibee.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Over60Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Joanne gave us a very friendly welcome and was very helpful particularly in advising us on routes during one of the worst rainstorms for many years. The room was comfortable, although a little on the small side, and it was just a fifteen minute walk to town. The gardens were well looked after - superb cactii - and there was secure parking. Breakfast was offered but we were moving on early next day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Excellent, the hotel was lovely, the people were lovely and the food was guess what - lovely! Thanks for a great stay and for the advice on where to eat in the evening. We'd have loved to have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Inside the house are better than the garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssentialFeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Our hosts (Jo-Anne, Alan and their son Ruark) were very gracious and took much time with us and gave us great tips for much of the rest of our trip through the Western Cape. We had a large room in the main house. Breakfast was about average for what you might expect in a B&B, however for the price paid it was at least as good as one should expect. Alan gave us pointers on where to head later that afternoon for sightseeing and a great restaurant recommendation outside of town - Bufflesdrift. Overall we could not have asked for a more accommodating set of hosts.

Room Tip: Ask foor a room in the main house as they appear to be slightly larger and have more character
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 72kingscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
1.0 mi away
Karoo Soul Travel Lodge & Cottages
1.7 mi away
Best Little Guest House
Best Little Guest House
#26 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cul De Sac Bed & Breakfast & Self Catering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Miles B&B Guest House
Miles B&B Guest House
#17 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
139 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
489 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lodge 96
Lodge 96
#24 of 47 in Oudtshoorn
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisibee Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisibee Guest House

Property: Bisibee Guest House
Address: 171 Kerk Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bisibee Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bisibee Guest House is situated in a well established area of Oudtshoorn and is within 1km of the town centre. Facilities available on premises include: swimming pool, outdoor seating and free WiFi access. Each rooms has tea/coffee facilities, small fridge and DSTV/Satellite TV. Oudtshoorn forms part of the Klein Karoo and acts as a portal for the well renowned Swartberg Pass, The Hell and Great Karoo as well as the Garden Route along the R62. A nice day can be spent driving over the Swartberg Pass via Prince Albert Hamlet and then back through Meiringspoort Pass or De Rust, before returning to Oudtshoorn.Locally, one can visit the Rus en Vrede Waterfall, Cango Caves, Cango Wildlife Ranch, Ostrich Farms and TBI Adventures (Quad biking, abseiling, caving, hiking and canoeing). Bisibee has one parking bay per room and a well established garden where one can relax after a day of touring or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bisibee Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing