We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Guest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
274
85
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
85
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housewelcome drinkgreat deckhonesty barsmall plunge poolprivate deckfellow guestsone nightcharming guest housedecking areasuperb hostsgarden routeowners and stafflog cabina great place to staywonderful guesthouselittle extras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Riverside Lodge very much. Everything was perfect. It is a special experience to sleep in a tree house. Even the fireplace was prepared and the service team was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The best memories. This hotel is really perfect, the owner thought about every thing a guest needs during a trip. You feel very special. The rooms are gorgeous with a king bed, the breakfast is delicious including ostrich steak and a variety of other dishes. Christo is very friendly and ready to help. It is located in the center of the town. There is a free and safe parking .My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in River Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a night stop here. Arrived early evening and was met by the owner Christo. A smile, a handshake, and a warm welcome are all part of the charm of a b and b rather than a hotel. I also got plenty of good advice on local attractions. The property is lovely, the room I got was superb. Lovely decor, huge comfy bed, and a nice shower room. There is a large area of decking with a hot tub and loungers for relaxing, and a nice little self serve bar where you just write down what you take and it gets added to your bill. The breakfast in the morning included an ostrich fillet, they are farmed locally, it tasted amazing! The property and parking are gated and secure, although Oudtshoorn seems like a nice safe town. I was there in the off season and the price was an absolute bargain. Lovely place, I recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolaaand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lovely family run accommodation. The owners are such nice people, Genuinely friendly and helpful and great for local advice on what to do and made us feel really at home. The rooms are a decent size comfortable and warm and the breakfast was fantastic.The pool and outdoor area looks good but not for this time of year. Great value rooms and within 2 mins walking distance of town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnydrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and we always book the self catering tree house. The accommodation is a good size with a warm feel. Love the massive open fire place. It offers all mod cons and is well located for the town (pubs and grub). The staff are very helpful and some great attractions near by. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews