We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Guest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
US$147
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
274
85
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
85
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housewelcome drinkgreat deckhonesty barsmall plunge poolprivate deckfellow guestsone nightcharming guest housedecking areasuperb hostsgarden routeowners and stafflog cabina great place to staywonderful guesthouselittle extras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Lovely place with a great charm!
The interior decoration is done with a great sense of design.
The patron Christo is a great host and excellent cook!
It is conveniently located near the main road en route to the wildlife park, ostrich farm or the cango caves.
All in all, definitely worth staying there!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 100Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed at the Riverside Lodge for two nights with my family and it was so relaxing we felt like we had been there for a week.

As other reviewers have mentioned the staff are all great and the accommodation was just perfect, we had one of the cabins which was fitted out to a very high standard with a huge open fire, over the top comfortable beds, furniture and private deck.

A great place to stay with everything you need, in addition to the lovely cabin there is the main building with the huge deck and the most amazing honesty bar which is always accessible.

One of the main thing I loved about this place was how we were left to ourselves to enjoy all it had to offer ... like visiting a good friends house who has gone away for the weekend and left you the keys.

Walking distance to a great selection of restaurants and as a visiting Aussie the cost is so cheap... will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Staff and Owners make You feel right at home.
Relaxed atmosphere with the indoor fire going during those cold
nights.
Well stocked honesty Bar.
Rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished.
Breakfast was very nice with a nice selection to choose from.
Shops and restaurants are a short walk from the guest house.
Staff now the area well and are helpful with finding out information for You.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Riverside Lodge very much. Everything was perfect. It is a special experience to sleep in a tree house. Even the fireplace was prepared and the service team was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The best memories. This hotel is really perfect, the owner thought about every thing a guest needs during a trip. You feel very special. The rooms are gorgeous with a king bed, the breakfast is delicious including ostrich steak and a variety of other dishes. Christo is very friendly and ready to help. It is located in the center of the town. There is a free and safe parking .My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in River Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews