We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Lodge - Best In South Africa”
Review of Riverside Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverside Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2011

We stayed in the Cape for 2 weeks and this was my favourite. We stayed in one of 2 cottages with a wonderful veranda that we could sit on and feel the sun go down on our faces. Itreally felt like being in Africa proper, there were so many birds in the trees around us and if you go down to the river there is a huge number of birds there too.

Fantastic welcome, fantastic breakfast too. We wish we could have stayed more than one night!

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank GavMacfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank inka137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertG-Otto, Owner at Riverside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 829j_rgenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertG-Otto, Owner at Riverside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank agosti2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CDV27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tree House
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
304 reviews
4.9 mi away
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
#5 of 49 in Oudtshoorn
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
#3 of 49 in Oudtshoorn
897 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Pension Guest House
La Pension Guest House
#2 of 77 in Oudtshoorn
534 reviews
15.9 mi away
Madi-Madi Karoo Safari Lodge
Madi-Madi Karoo Safari Lodge
#8 of 49 in Oudtshoorn
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Lodge

Address: 84 Church Street, Oudtshoorn 6620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: £48 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside Lodge is perfectly situated in the very heart of Oudtshoorn, overlooking the restful waters of the Grobbelaars River at the historic suspension bridge. The Lodge is situated on the riverbanks, with a panoramic view of the Swartberg Mountains. This "beauty" lies within easy walking distance of the town centre, giving you the freedom to explore the tourist attractions and superb restaurants. Riverside Lodge provides B&B and Tree-houses (Built by an "artist"), coupled with exceptional service and hospitality in a distinguished environment. The Lodge is famous for its Kudu and Springbok fillets, cheeseboards and wine selections, served on the deck, overlooking the Swartberg Mountains and Grobbelaars River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riverside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing