We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gumtree Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
492
115
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
115
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housesuspension bridgehosts philb bgreat hostswelcome drinkrestaurant recommendationsother guestsbello ciboone nightexcellent breakfastlocal knowledgelocal restaurantsfree wifienjoyed our stayplace to staywalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

An excellent place to stay, central, personal attendance and concern for your well-being on the road ahead!! The owners have a professional approach. The welcomming was warm and the quick orientation on arrival much appreciated. There are beautiful leisure areas on the decks where you can peacefully relax, watching the sunset, while sipping your sundowner!! Thank you Phil and Linda!! Mercia

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mercia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Fantastic stay in all aspects. Room was very neat and especially the bathroom was very modern and big. The service from the owners was very friendly and the personalised breakfast the next morning was out of this world. Just what my wife and I needed before the start of the 2013 Cape Pioneer Trek, which is a 7 day mountain bike challenge over 550km.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 559Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A woman traveling alone, I am so fortunate that I found this guest house on line. My room was fabulous- clean, comfortable, had plenty of hot water, and a balcony with a fabulous view of the Grobbelaars River and the suspension bridge. It is located on a quiet street, a five minute walk to downtown Oudtshoorn, and has secure off street parking. The owners, Phil and Linda, are most helpful and knowledgeable when planning activities. Happy hour each evening is a nice touch adding opportunities to swap stories and share information with fellow travelers while sampling the local wines. The food, accommodation itself, and most of all the hosts, are outstanding!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proud2bTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It was very fine, Phil knows much to tell and got great tips.The breakfast was the best we have eaten during the holidays. It was unfortunate that we had only booked. 1 night.The room was clean and new.






  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The room was great, the hosts were very welcoming and hospitable. Also very helpful with tips on routes to take for sightseeing purposes.
The breakfast was delicious and I will definately stay there again.



  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews