We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terra Bianca Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
69
27
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
27
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant hosthints and tipsguest housebeautiful gardendutch stylerooms are beautifulfantastic breakfastlittle piece of paradisebreakfast is servednice roomvery nice staysouth africalovely placecango cavestierraguesthouseowner
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Morkel and Francis are fantastic hosts and make you feel very welcome. Rooms where tastefully decorated and beds are so comfy. Views are stunning and such a peaceful location. Fantastic location with stunning views over mountains. Morkel and Francis are fantastic hosts and make you feel very welcome. Unfortunately we only stayed for 1 night, we had a such a wonderful time and wished we could have stayed longer, we will certainly be back again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kez33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Where do I start? This is probably both the most interesting and entertaining place I have ever stayed. The night we arrived, Morkel and Francis invited us to join them for a drink and we ended up enjoying their company (and wine!) all night.

I've read many reviews where people say the hosts make you feel at home in the B&B, and I've stayed in a good few of them. But Terra Bianca is another level altogether: at times we had to remind ourselves that we are staying in a B&B that we had never heard of 24 hours previously and not visiting old friends, because the latter is exactly how it felt.

Breakfast was excellent, and Francis and Morkel even invited us to dinner with them the second evening we were there, which again was excellent.

The swimming pool is large and the gardens are just amazing. It's like being transported into a Roman Villa. The rooms are spotless with every piece of chrome and glass polished within an inch of it's life. And there is even fresh rose petals in the toilet bowl every day - I'm sorry Francis, but we did laugh when we first saw those!!

Francis and Morkel (and all the rest of the gang), thank you for the great company, and for the thoroughly enjoyable stay. We will never forget it. Keep up the good work and don't ever loose that enthusiasm that makes staying with you guys an unparalleled experienced.

Top marks!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globe_grotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Morkel and Francis are dedicated and enthusiastic owners of their lovely establishment. From the arrival in the colourful well tended gardens, swimming pool and welcoming warmth to the tastefully decorated ensuite bedrooms. Luxurious bed and bathroom linens and private patios with fantastic Swartberg Mountain views.....with birdlife in abundance.
Breakfast on the upper deck is a treat in intself.
This is a highly recommendable place to stay. Away from the centre and yet close to everything.
I will certainly revisit this place and spread the word of the good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I am from Dubai and stayed here during my visit to South Africa. From the booking process to the check out, it was absolutely amazing. The hosts Morkel and Francis is wonderful people. Warm welcoming and very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable with adequate space. Elegantly decorated. Breakfast was an event on its own, and I had a choice when I wanted to eat. The setting of this beautifully guest house is perfect. Close to everything, yet when you there it looks and feels like you in your own world. The garden is perfect and an excursion on its own. I will definitely be back many more times. Well done.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We had a wonderful time at Terra Bianca Guest House. Francis and Morkel are absolute wonderful hosts! The breakfast is absolutely wonderful and the rooms very luxurious with a lot of space. The rooms with their own patios are very private with stunning views to the mountain.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annelize d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews