We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of Earthbound B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Earthbound B&B
Ranked #4 of 75 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We really enjoyed our overnight stay. Easy to find and close to everything. The service and cleanliness was great. We will definitely use Earthbound again if we stay over in Oudtshoorn.
Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leonie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basjan2, Manager at Earthbound B&B, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Hi Leonie,

Thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward having you here again at Earthbound B&B

Keep well and kind regards
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    75
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
71
363
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Everything was to our full satisfaction. We enjoyed all the comfort the B&B offered, which ranged from a nicely designed bedroom and bath, electric blanket to a welcome brandy and even champaign and snacks once the owner learned that we were on honeymoon. Amazing place :).

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basjan2, Owner at Earthbound B&B, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Hi,

Hope you had a wonderful time in South Africa while being on your Honeymoon.
Thank you for choosing Earthbound B&B and for your lovely review..

Best wishes and kind regards
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onrus River
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We arrived early and were welcomed by the very helpful staff who allowed us into our room, which was a great relief. We have stayed in many such establishments but this is THE BEST EVER! We've never felt more at home and comfortable. Breakfast served in our room was such a lovely idea. When we're next in the area we will make a point of staying with Marie, thank you.
Laurie & Ann, Onrus River.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basjan2, Owner at Earthbound B&B, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Hi Laurie and Ann,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are looking forward having you here with us again.

Keep well and kind regards

Marie and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

What an amazing place. So private and well decorated. From our arrival we were treated well. Our room was warmed, bed heaters on and marie awaiting our arrival made us feel so welcomed. Thanks for a great 2nd night as a married couple.
Thanks marie . From shaun and jeanine rudolph , port elizabeth

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basjan2, Owner at Earthbound B&B, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Hi Shaun and Jeanine,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on Earthbound B&B. We wish you all the best on your marriage and we hope to see you here again on an anniversary trip sometime.

Kind regards
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The title basically says it all :). Earthbound B&B is a wonderful place to spend the nights in Oudtshoorn. Our room was large and spotlessly clean, with a heater in bed (!), a huge shower and a fantastic breakfast the next morning. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basjan2, Owner at Earthbound B&B, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on Earthbound B&B. It is very nice for us if you know that we are trying to make you feel special staying with us.

Kind regards
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in August. It's somewhat chilly here, especially at night, but we had the warmest of welcomes. The room was superbly appointed, the breakfast delicious and the service second to none. Thanks for everything; our stay was lovely. The electric blanket and slippers went down extremely well, and the recommendations for local attractions made our stay all the more enjoyable.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LorryE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basjan2, Owner at Earthbound B&B, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Hi Lorry,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give Earthbound such a good review.
We do appreciate it. I will keep up the good work. Hope to see you in the near future.
We had a lovely hot day today< 24 degrees and it is winter!

keep well and kind regards
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notre Dame, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I can't believe this place is a 3 star. Everything is decorated beautifully. The breakfast was great. The showers are amazing. We stayed in the winter, and LOVED the heated beds. Amazing stay for the price. Very safe. We couldn't believe our eyes when we walked into our rooms. I can't wait to come back and stay in the summer to enjoy breakfast on the patio and a dip in the pool!
While it's off form the pain part of Oudtshoorn, it was a very short drive. The rooms had all the information we could ask for about nearby attractions, and the owner was extremely accommodating. Will stay here again if I return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basjan2, Owner at Earthbound B&B, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Hi Kelly,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on Earthbound B&B!
We hope to see you in the summer one day so that you will be able to use ALL our facilities.

From a sunny South Africa
Regards
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
1.6 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
477 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Pension Guest House
La Pension Guest House
#2 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
519 reviews
1.1 mi away
88 Baron van Reede Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#5 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
556 reviews
9.8 mi away
Old Mill Country Lodge & Restaurant
4.1 mi away
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
#4 of 46 in Oudtshoorn
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earthbound B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earthbound B&B

Property: Earthbound B&B
Address: 19 Naude Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Earthbound B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming bed and breakfast is located in Oudtshoorn's peaceful countryside. It is set in a tropical garden and offers an outdoor salt swimming pool for relaxation. The air-conditioned rooms at Earthbound B&B are bright, modern and with wooden flooring. They include a flat-screen TV and a kitchenette with a microwave, small fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. Bathrooms come with signature toiletries. Breakfast is continental and if you desire anything else, this could be done by arrangement. Earthbound is close for visiting the famous Cango Caves (3okm) and Swartberg Pass. Other places to visit are the Cango Wildlife Range, Buffelsdrift Game farm, Ostrich farms, Surval Estate, Museums and Meerkat Magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Earthbound B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing