We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful and lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Roux's Guest House
Ranked #19 of 79 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Last year we have also been at "Le Roux's Guest House". We found it in the PORTFOLIO B&B. We had such a wonderful stay that we came back this year. Annalie gave us a perfect advice what to do around Oudtshoorn and where to eat. A lot of possibilities near by! After our activities we relaxed in the beautiful garden at/in the big pool or in front of our apartment with privacy. Everything is clean and made with love, flowers on the table, near the bed and in the bathroom. The breakfast is prepared with love and nice details - an ostrich on the butter or a flower in the fruit salad - and enough from everything. If we ever come back to Oudtshoorn we come back to "Le Roux's G.H."

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerstin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2013

This guesthouse has nice and very clean bedrooms with private bathrooms, a great welcoming and very good breakfast. A big pool in the garden makes it very nice. The couple owning the place are very nice and ready to help.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zarpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed only one night on the way to Prince Albert, but enjoyed it very much: a warm welcome, a cool swim in the pool after a hot day, a nice room and an excellent breakfast. The owners gave us perfect advice on what to do along our route, where to eat etc.
Whenever we should come back to Oudtshorn there is only one place to stay for us!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WienRenate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed here over a night just randomly when we travelled along the coast. Very clean rooms, good prices, awesome breakfast and the pool was warm and nice. Close to restaurants and diffrent attractions. We stayed one night after visiting some ostrichfarms and the caves close by.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaF423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

highly recommended, spacious rooms, every morning a great and delicious breakfast, wonderful peacfull garden with love for detail, and after a daytour the perfect place to relax.
We enjoyed every day!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stay at Le Roux's when in Oudtshoorn on business, usually four nights in a row, and have done so for a few years now. Although I have tried, when no room available at Le Roux's, other establishments, they just don't match up to this gem. The hospitality and friendliness of the proprietor is unmatched, the peacfullness and quiet is much appreciated and the rooms are well appointed - summer or winter.
I sleep out at many places in the Western & Northern Cape (50% of my nights are away from home) and I find Le Roux's tops - prefered over any other.

Room Tip: Number 1 is number ONE, the patio is more private and the kitchenette allows for do it yourself (mic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droffarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed over the busy KKNK festival. Great locatiion to walk everywhere. Rooms were tastefully decorated, spacious and beds extremely comfortable. The owners and their daughters were very helpful. I would recommend this to all travellers!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziq5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
15.6 mi away
Swartberg Country Manor
Swartberg Country Manor
#2 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
522 reviews
1.4 mi away
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
88 Baron van Reede Guesthouse
0.4 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#4 of 79 in Oudtshoorn
599 reviews
9.4 mi away
Old Mill Country Lodge & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Roux's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Roux's Guest House

Address: 207 Jan Van Riebeeck Road, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: £50 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Roux's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm,friendly hospitality awaits guests at Le Roux's Guest House. Comfortable units and a sparkling pool with umbrellas and wooden deck chairs. En-suite rooms/units with kitchenette. All have DSTV, microwave, ceiling fan, air conditioning, heater, fridge, hairdryer and hospitality tray. Private patio and entrances. Easy walk to town centre and restaurants. Visa and Mastercard accepted. Well-known for our scrumptious English- & Continental breakfasts. Free WiFi available. Camper cot available for babies. TGCSA 3 Star graded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Le Roux's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing