We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacques Williams - Will definately go again for the 3rd time”
Review of Haus Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haus Victoria
Ranked #47 of 81 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed June 29th and 30th as part of a sports event ( this was our second stay)
On arrival we were met by Tania , we immediately felt at home and welcomed - Thanks Tania
Clean units and very comfortable .
The attention ( personal) of the owners was welcomed and first class .
All the equipment in the units was in good working conditions and once again it was clean .

Nice and relax atmosphere in the neigbourhood

Thanks very much Mike and Tania :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacques412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed over at Haus Victoria in Oudshoorn, South Africa during March 2012. The reception was friendly and truly South African hospitality was experienced throughout our stay. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and we enjoyed the stay very much. The personal attention of the owners was a bonus. Thank you very much for the great stay-over.

Manie and Lizette van Dalen, Jeffreys Bay

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We simply go back there every time! Our family and friends have been regulars at Haus Victoria for the last four years. After an exhausting journey from Port Elizabeth, it is simply envigorating arriving at this wonderful place. We love Mike, Tania & Tommy!!! They treat us with real family hospitality and we are really sad when we have to leave. Haus Victoria is ideally located, close to all amenities and adequately removed from the hustle and bustle within a peacefully serene environment. Mike and Tania always make sure we are comfortable and supply us with whatever we need - within reason of course!!
Family and friends had to come and see for themselves what we rave about, and why every festive season, we'd rather spend at Haus Victoria. They now understand and nobody minds the summer heat - you simply enjoy the pool, aircon and tree canopied garden. Best wishes to the Schafers and we appreciate all you do. I recommend Haus Victoria to anyone wishing to have a relaxed, indulgent holiday - sure to enjoy all the attractions this Karoo dorpie has to offer. Anton & Deslyn Moodley - Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Room Tip: Ask about the unit where the aircon is. A definite favourite of ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deslyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank frennie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zehendermaetteli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
535 reviews
20.5 mi away
No photo provided
Backpackers Oasis Shanti
#25 of 52 in Oudtshoorn
61 reviews
4.7 mi away
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
#4 of 52 in Oudtshoorn
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Swartberg Country Manor
Swartberg Country Manor
#2 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Protea Hotel Oudtshoorn Riempie Estate
0.8 mi away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Victoria

Address: 99 Victoria Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: £34 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a 2600 square meter property, Haus Victoria is located in a quite area of Oudtshoorn. With 4 garden cottages ranging from 1 bedroom open plan to 3 bedroom units which are spacious clean and comfortable. All cottages are fully furnished with satellite tv, kitchens,tea/coffee. Swimming pool and bbq facilities aswell as off road parking. We offer self catering or b&b and have plenty of info to share with you on where to go and places to see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Haus Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing