We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“locals with a taste for Olives!”
Review of Olea Olives - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olea Olives
Attraction details
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“locals with a taste for Olives!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We've seen this co-op home-industry shop grow from strength to strength…they’ve faced a few seasons of high winds and low rains, but they continue to produce a nice variety of quality olive products. Every time we pop in there on our travels we find the shop well stoked with nice goodies and very friendly owners and staff. We like buying some stuff here as you get the feeling that you’re really supporting the local industry, instead of some big shopping chain.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank treeCX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oudtshoorn
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Love everything, stunning olives , olive oil, soaps and hand cream, wonderful owners. Real treat

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank olga075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springbok, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice - a new way of looking at olives”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Very friendly and nice place to visit. Wowed us with olive selection as well as hand products! Well worth a visit!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mom072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I thought this was an olive farm and I was really looking forward to it. It's a shop and although the olives were tasty, it wasn't at all what I'd expected.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olea Olives also viewed

Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
 
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing