We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Little Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
58
41
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
41
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafe parkinglives up to its namenice clean roomsoff street parkingoutside arealovely placesparkling poolfriendly ownersdefinitely recommend this placeb bbeautiful gardencango cavesstayed for nightsklein karooplace to staya great stayguesthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2012

The hospitality was great, a very nice introduction to the operations of the B&B,and points f interest in the surounding area, the rooms were very clean,nicely decorated and very good beds, We spent 2 nights , we had a feeling of being part of the family
Breakfast was in a sunny dining room, facing the inner court yard,presented with cereal/toast/yougort /orange juice/ coffee /eggs,,and bacon
highly recomend it

Room Tip: a clean room and a good bed makes for a good holiday
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hans c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Very nice guesthouse. We got a free upgrade of our room since another better room was available. Host proposed it herself. Host was very friendly and helpful. Room was great. We enjoyed our stay a lot. Breakfast is also good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stijn112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We spent one night on a recent trip and found the owners very friendly and helpful. The outdoor area with the covered verandah (with tables and chairs) and the sparkling pool was very inviting and due to our schedule we could not enjoy it more.The rooms are clean,compact and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We spent one night in this friendly guest house, located close to the centre of Oudtshoorn. Our hosts were very welcoming and showed us around the whole house with its freshly renovated, clean and bright rooms. They had lots of ideas and suggestions for trips to the town and the surrounding as well as a list of restaurants for a great dinner in town. The place is quiet and close to the center of the city, everything is secured as well as the parking area. Breakfast was served in the big breakfast room and offered a lot for its price. The outside area was great for realxing, even though it was still to cold for using the pool. We'd definetely recommend this place for all travellers as it offers great value for your money!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed there one night on my own, the guests and staff were very nice, the room clean and convenient. I happen to meet people there with who I went out for a restaurant at night, it was really nice. The location is quiet, secured for your car, easy to find, and close to the main areas of the city. I really recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estelle173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews