We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Little Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Little Guest House
Ranked #25 of 75 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“BEST Little Guest House”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We might have only been at at Best Little Guest House for 2 nights but what a good time we had. Probably one the most relaxed atmospheres I have experienced along with the great value for money. I look foward to putting my feet up there in the near future.
Keep up the exceptional work Edy & Denny and thanks for making our stay a pleasent one!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank StuGroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    38
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
34
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Halle (Saale), Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Clean and well maintained (but quite small) rooms, very friendly and helpfull staff and owners, good breakfast, safe parking on the premises, relaxed atmosphere.
Definitely worth the price and a recommendation!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank schwamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

If you think this place is value for money then think again- room cost did not include breakfast or even air con. The rooms do need aircon as they are not well ventilated. Aircon is chargeable at 40 rand per night. And breakfast is additiional 60 rand per night. The place is well located and is otherwise clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit_1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Situated on the main road to the town. Clean,well appointed comfortable rooms, good breakfasts, lovely grounds, with secure off road parking, all at a very reasonable rate, with Edy being a very friendly attentive owner. A really good place to stay, weather for a night or a few days. I would most certainly go back and stay here again when in Oudtshoorn, and would recommend friends to stay here.
Greg P, Durban

Room Tip: Look at trip advisor and see what others have to say..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We only booked one night in the Best Little Guest House but were absolutely happy. The guest house is a little bit outside of the city centre, so you need a car. The host is very friendly and gives a lot of tips and ideas for restaurants. The menus are also available at the reception. The rooms are very nice - everyone in a different colour scheme – and large. Breakfast is also nice (not included in the room-rate), but breakfast area would need a renovation to be at the same standard as the rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms have a different colour-scheme. We choose the 'red' one which is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebbi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

What a truly amazing place. Very well maintained, clean and close to everything.

Free WiFi and a nice selection for breakfast.

Secure gated and covered parking area was great.

Opt for the in floor heating option. Very nice to step on to a toasty floor on a chilly morning!

Thanks to Denny, Edy and Rina our hosts!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were travelling back from Durban to Gordsons Bay and stayed the night aty The Best Little
Gues house, the owners Edy & Denny Fricke were very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
The place is beautifully decorated and the rooms comfortable, under floor heating great, lovely en suite bathroom.
Had a comfortable night and breakfast in the morning was good.
Thank you Edy & Denny we will be back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
1.9 mi away
Cul De Sac Bed & Breakfast & Self Catering
0.8 mi away
Karoo Soul Travel Lodge & Cottages
1.7 mi away
Miles B&B Guest House
Miles B&B Guest House
#17 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Earthbound B&B
Earthbound B&B
#4 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
532 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shadowlands Guest Farm
Shadowlands Guest Farm
#36 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
18 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Roux's Guest House
Le Roux's Guest House
#15 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Little Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Little Guest House

Property: Best Little Guest House
Address: 15 Plein Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Little Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Little Guest House is a unique Bed and Breakfast situated in South Africa's picturesque and historic town of Oudtshoorn, Klein Karoo. It has been especially designed to cater for the needs of travellers who can relax in a quiet, friendly and secure environment. Your hosts, Edy or Rina, offer warm hospitality in an informal and comfortable atmosphere, dedicating their time to assist travellers make their Oudtshoorn experience memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Best Little Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing