We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oudtshoorn Inn Hotel and Conferencing Centre
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Oudtshoorn
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were a family of four staying for two nights. Check-in was smooth and efficient and the rooms basic but spacious and comfortable. The outdoor facilities (put-put, pool and tennis courts) were great for the family and the breakfast buffet scrumptious. The hotel was value for money and fantastic service from staff all round - the staff were super friendly, efficient and shows real pride in the establishment!! I would definitely recommend this hotel as an ideal place for a family holiday. It's location is a bonus since it's on route to the Cango caves, ostrich farms etc.

Room Tip: A first floor suite opens onto the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suraya69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

This must have been the worst hotel experience in all my life - as a tourist guide in southern Africa. The staff is super friendly and helpful and they really try everything to make the stay pleasant but other than that - I am still shocked! The hotel is completelty run down, nothing seems to be working. I was there with a group of 11 German pax last week and there was not one single room without complaints. The doors did not open or did not look, the hair dryers did not work and then.... the rain came....and the ENTIRE HOTEL was flooded - FLOODED! We could not even enjoy a proper breakfast, the water was coming through the lamps, through the ceilings, through the doors. There are so many stunning places in and around Oudtshoorn - I cannot even understand how this hotel can have three stars. It's a joke. A BAD JOKE. The mattraces are old, too. But as I said initially, the staff is outstanding.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

I am staying this hotel for one nite only . Location are quite far from downtown .
Room are quite old style , you need a SA traditional plug in the room because some room cannot using a normal plug . WiFi are difficult even you have a password . My suggestion is stay one nite for relaxing and escape it on the second day .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidoffbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel as part of a tour group. The chck in was very smooth, as they had already allotted rooms and kept the keys ready. Our luggage was transferred to the rooms in a short while. The rooms are quite basic but well maintained and the bath rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable with clean linen. Coffee/ tea maker is available in the rooms
We had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel, food was quite okay and we were even provided Ostrich meat. Quality of food was okay.
Since we had to leave the hotel early to catch a flight, we could not wait till breakfast, but were given packed breakfast and fruits. Service was quite good.
It is by no means a luxury hotel, but quite okay for a nights stay as a transit hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank premc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

the rooms are very comfortable, we were a family with 3 kids, and have two very comfortable rooms conected eachother (thats great for family an couples!! you know what i mean...)
a large and very clean pool, with a bar, friendly and helpful staff

they have a parking place in the hotel (without roof)

a very nice place in a little town.

Room Tip: the rooms with view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SipoYerbabuena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A busy hotel that appears to be an overnight stop off for tours given the numbers of coaches coming and going. Nonetheless our check-in was smooth and efficient with everything happening the way it should. Bedroom was reasonable size and in good condition while the bathroom was a bit tatty. Using the one and only lift always proved to be an adventure just prepare yourself for when it comes to a shuddering halt on the ground floor! Breakfast was the usual buffet and while the restaurant was at times unbelievably busy the staff seemed to make it all run smoothly. Whilst there's not much wrong with the hotel it needs some money spending on it to bring it up to the standard we expect these days.

The hotel was about 15mins walk from Oudtshoorn where you can find a number of shops, restaurants and tea rooms but just around the corner is Jemima's a truly great eating place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinInHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location in the town and well placed to allow you to get to all the visitor attractions and the hotels in the towm.

The public areas - reception and restaurant and pool are all well located and of a reasonable standard.

However, the bedrooms and lift (elevator) leave a lot to be desired. The lift is frightening and it is a wonder it is still working and has not cut at least one person in half. The rooms are OK but lack some basic facilities - a room safe is essential in South Africa but none is provided. Compared to the other hotels we visited in SA this one had the most tired rooms.

Room Tip: Not sure - try to get a room on the ground floor and avoid the need to use the lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oaktree185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Oudtshoorn Riempie Estate
0.5 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#3 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
306 reviews
1.4 mi away
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Gumtree Guest House
Gumtree Guest House
#4 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oudtshoorn Inn Hotel and Conferencing Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oudtshoorn Inn Hotel and Conferencing Centre

Address: Cnr. Baron von Rheede and Van Der Riet Streets, Oudtshoorn 6620, South Africa (Formerly The Pearl of Oudtshoorn)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: £36 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oudtshoorn Inn Hotel and Conferencing Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oudtshoorn Inn Hotel and Conferencing Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oudtshoorn Hotel And Resort
Oudtshoorn Hotel Oudtshoorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing