We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosenhof Country House
Ranked #6 of 74 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night 1st jan 2014 it was amazing. Room food service. You Must stay here.

We have been touring the garden route, staff were very helpful. Food is brilliant, much better then where we stayed for new year.

This was a great start to 2014

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    57
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
199
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful overnight stay. Accommodation was magnificent, gardens superb, service outstanding. Breakfast outside in the garden is magical. The restaurant and bar area is beautifully set out and worth a visit. Definitely recommend this guest house.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. Nothing changes year after year. The gardens are beautiful and tranquil, the staff are outstanding, warm and friendly and the place is a must stop for any Garden Route or Karoo trip.
Our room (7) was large with a lovely bathroom, comfortable bed and spacious sitting area.
Food is wonderful. We had fillet and lamb for dinner and both were well prepared and extremely tasty. Breakfast is freshly cooked and the buffet has everything you could want.
Bonus was a three night special rate for locals, which made it very affordable.
Can't wait to come back next year.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had the most amazing room at this very pleasant hotel I say room but it was more like a small bungalow with its own swimming pool, the facilities of the room would be hard to beat with a large king sized bedroom a superb shower room with exercise bike walk in shower bath and all you could possibly need supplied, separate toilet to finish this beautiful bathroom.
Parking was right outside undercover with gardens surrounding, there was a separate lounge again with every think you would need, little touches like fresh fruit made for a great stay.
The dinning room for dinner was as you would expect beautiful furnished with antiques and comfortable chairs to sit on the staff were faultless with there service and knew how to serve properly.
We enjoyed our breakfast in the outdoor area surrounded by the stunning gardens and you could also gain access to the large swimming pool.
I will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbishton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my family on a trip through West Cape. The small houses really were beautiful and the rooms quite large with a nice terrace in front. The breakfast outside was well taken care off and the two dinners we had were excellent too. The staff was very friendly without an exception.

I forgot some clothes and the staff called me about that after I left and asked me where to send them. They arrived all in one piece and they called me to see if it did.

Will definitely stay again if I have the luck to visit this area once more!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rvweert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

stayed here for 1 night on our way to franchoek. very nice hotel.staff nice and room was lovely. my only comment was the rugs in the hotel could do with replacing or removing as they are quite worn. food was fine and a lovely pool area.ate in the hotel in the evening which was quite nice.beautiful gardens and perfect for a stopover

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansonville
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This old estate has been renovated and yet they left the old charm, service is very personal, they come to your own deck to serve you cocktail, the dining room is excellent and very well appointed, weather permitting the breakfast is served outside. They are also very good to point you to the right attraction

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinceCadoret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
0.1 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.1 mi away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.7 mi away
88 Baron van Reede Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Pension Guest House
La Pension Guest House
#3 of 74 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pictures Guest House
Pictures Guest House
#1 of 74 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
4.1 mi away
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
#4 of 47 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosenhof Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosenhof Country House

Property: Rosenhof Country House
Address: 264 Baron van Reede Street | corner of North Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosenhof Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosenhof Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosenhof Country House Hotel Oudtshoorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing