We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We fell at in home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosenhof Country House
Ranked #6 of 75 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“We fell at in home”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Althouth we spent just one night in the hotel the experience was so good that we hope stay more days. Rooms in chalet style in front of a very beautiful Garden make us feel at home. Staff very kind and food excelente.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denize1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    57
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
201
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London england
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were very lucky to turn up and get 2 nights accommodation at a very good price. The setting is delightful, with each room having it's own veranda with chairs and being set around a central garden. Breakfast can be eaten under the gazebo and even the cars are attended to, with a morning wash! Could do with more lights in the room and plugs, but otherwise can't fault it. Room service was good with each course being brought separately.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverwedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Perfect welcome service.
Fantastic location with loads of charm. Comfortable rooms.
A small swimming pool with very good quality water, clean without too much chlorine.
The food at the restaurant was very good, although our palate not adapt to such sour béarnaise sauce.
The wine list was somewhat disappointing, but the Yonder Hill Merlot we had was good for such a rainy evening.

Overall, I will return if can and recommend any one to pay a visit to such lovely place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Having booked this hotel in April had been looking at reviews and expectations were high. Welcome was up to our expectation. Room fine however shower and bathroom area could do with a slight upgrade. Booked dinner for 8o'clock suggesting we would come to bar at 7.30 for a pre dinner drink we had to ask for menu and then ordering our choice. Came through to dining room at 8.15 and by 8.45 had starter by 9.10 had enough and came back to room. What a huge disappointment. Did mention to management who seemed somewhat indifferent. Boo hoo!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

As a tour operator we get to see a lot of hospitality places in South Africa, we enjoyed the stay here, with friendly staff and beautiful garden settings.
The rooms could be improved in some points, with better lights all over the room (ceilinglights only above the bed but the cupboard area is quite dark). Also not so easy to find plugs where needed or a desk. The bathroom light above the mirror is not giving enough light for shaving or putting on make-up.
Breakfast is good but not outstanding for a 5-star place.
Overall a good experience, value for money could be better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouroperatorHajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night 1st jan 2014 it was amazing. Room food service. You Must stay here.

We have been touring the garden route, staff were very helpful. Food is brilliant, much better then where we stayed for new year.

This was a great start to 2014

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful overnight stay. Accommodation was magnificent, gardens superb, service outstanding. Breakfast outside in the garden is magical. The restaurant and bar area is beautifully set out and worth a visit. Definitely recommend this guest house.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
0.1 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.1 mi away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.7 mi away
88 Baron van Reede Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Pension Guest House
La Pension Guest House
#3 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pictures Guest House
Pictures Guest House
#2 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
4.1 mi away
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
#3 of 46 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosenhof Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosenhof Country House

Property: Rosenhof Country House
Address: 264 Baron van Reede Street | corner of North Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosenhof Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Rosenhof Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosenhof Country House Hotel Oudtshoorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing