We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide selection of great handmade products”

Lugro Ostrich Leather Products
Ranked #1 of 7 Shopping in Oudtshoorn
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 26 January 2018

This store goes the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction! We recently bought a beautiful leather belt for my husband. In two ticks the belt was re-sized for him! We have previously made purchases for handbags and purses and received excellent advice and service. The hand work is amazing and not often do you get a leather lined item these days! I would highly recommend shopping here if you find yourself visiting the lovely town of Oudtshoorn. It is aso definitely worth making a trip from the Garden Route or Mossel Bay, you won't regret it.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Prarieskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"klein karoo"
in 2 reviews
"wallet"
in 4 reviews
"craftsmanship"
in 2 reviews
"factory"
in 2 reviews
"belts"
in 2 reviews
"manufactured"
in 2 reviews
"purchase"
in 7 reviews
"shop"
in 9 reviews
"feathers"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

We came to LUGRO shop a few days before they closed for Christmas, and I fell in love with a nice handbag but wanted a few alterations. My husband found a wallet but his favourite color was sold out. The very nice sales lady and her lovely assistant did a super job, they were so accommodating and arranged bag and wallet to be finished before they close, then shipped out to our hotel in Cape Town so we received the items when we checked in. All went perfectly well, and we love our ostrich items.
Thank you very much to the whole team at LUGRO!!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank anke59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The best place to buy a product out of ostrich leather is LUGRO-OSTRICH in Oudthshoorn which is specialized in creating high quality genuine ostrich leather products we were told by our hosts in our guest house. They were right: Excellent quality, great design and choice, very helpful, skilled and friendly staff and service. Thank you again. Your customers from Germany in October 2017.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank norbertjosef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent service from Leona!
I was skeptical to buy something so expensive without having seeing it first. Leona was extremely accommodating with prompt responses! All questions were answered via email. Additional photos were taken & sent on request. This exceeded expectations as measurements were also included in pics. Will definitely make purchases from Lugro again!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank IvanaB1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This is the factory where the product is made and the welcoming ladies in the retail shop took us through the factory to witness the bags being made from cut out to final product.
Unfortunately we had been persuaded to buy an Ostrich leather bag in Durban and we paid through the nose for it. The bags here were of better quality and sooooo much cheaper.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Elsie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lugro Ostrich Leather Products also viewed

Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
 
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
 

Been to Lugro Ostrich Leather Products? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing