We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oudtshoorn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation
Ranked #64 of 78 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2012

For the first time we went to 101 Guest House en we loved it! A nice and clean room and a beautiful garden! The pool was also great and our breakfast was delicious! Miranda, Bart and their 2 children are very friendly and are willing to help you plan your trips! We loved our stay witch them and it really feld like a second home to us! It was a great vacation and next time we will definitely stay at 101 Guest House again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainier-Ilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101_Accommodation, Owner at 101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Rainier & Ilona,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and it's a wonderful one as well.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to welcome you back again.
Hopefully the weather will be as good as last time, so you can use the pool again.
Looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

After staying in beautiful accomdations in the north of South Africa, we were disappointed to see our accomodations in Oudtshoorn. The rooms look liked they came straight out of the 70's. The breakfasts were good but we did not feel welcomed to the B & B at all. We also did not enjoy our time in Oudtshoon as it is very dry and barren while the rest of South Africa is gorgeous. I would recommend only doing a day trip to Oudtshoorn and staying in nearby Knysna or Wilderness.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed and had a great time!! Miranda was wonderful and helped us when we left a bag there by mistake. The cottages were the nicest I have stayed in so far. Thanks Miranda!

Room Tip: It is close to the main road so shopping is close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We spent 6 nights in one of the self catering bungalows and really enjoyed our stay. It's very tidy and you'll find everything you need for your stay. There's a big, well kept garden with a swimmingpool and lots of possibilities to play for children. Our children loved playing with the 2 sons who just had a week off from school and could hardly say goodbye to them. Miranda and Bart are nice people, very helpfull and we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carole_luijkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We travelled with 2 children, aged 8 and 11 and we had a wonderful stay at 101.
The children had enough space to play and made friends with the 2 boys of the owners.
Miranda gave us a lot of information about things we could do and helped us plan our days.
We want to congratulate Bart and Miranda for their great place.
You actually can stay at 101 regardless of your age!
We met an elderly couple that were relaxing at one of the terraces and they told they had a very nice time as well.
Lovely rooms and very spacious made our stay a perfect one.

Room Tip: rooms are much larger than they look on the sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pietersen-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

A very good place to stay. For us 5 stars, and very good for families also.
Nice to hear that Miranda also comes from the Netherlands. We visit a ostrich farm which Miranda recommend. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monique1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

One-O-One is a calm, relaxing, beautiful B&B.
The owners are the nicest people, they helped us with all our questions.
Oudtshoorn too is a beautiful place with a loth of sight-seeing and adventure.
Visiting Sourh-Africa was the best holliday I ever had.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fan-em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
1.4 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
501 reviews
21.0 mi away
No photo provided
Backpackers Oasis Shanti
#26 of 50 in Oudtshoorn
57 reviews
5.6 mi away
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
#3 of 50 in Oudtshoorn
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
#5 of 50 in Oudtshoorn
920 reviews
9.9 mi away
Old Mill Country Lodge & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Lodge 96
Lodge 96
#22 of 50 in Oudtshoorn
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation

Address: 161 Jan van Riebeeckroad, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: £27 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation is situated in a quiet area, but still in walking distance from the centre of town. Families with children are very welcome, as we have the space and the facilities.We have guestrooms (on B&B basis) and selfcatering units (breakfast can be arranged for this option).Come and enjoy Oudtshoorn in the Klein Karoo, where the SUN shines more!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing