We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a must”

Safari Ostrich Farm Cafe
Ranked #16 of 43 Restaurants in Oudtshoorn
Cuisines: African, Cafe, Grill, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our lovely café offers light meals for our visitors to enjoy. Many of our visitors want to taste Ostrich and with the a la Carte menu at our Safari café there is an opportunity for you to indulge in one of the ostrich dishes on offer. We also have meal options available for our vegetarian guests. There is sure to be something on the menu that will please any palate.
Oudtshoorn, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

What an amazing experience! fantastic ostrich steak with a sauce which completes the meal to perfection! Friendly staff and all just feels like home! Definitely an experience that must be on the bucket list

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy E, Manager at Safari Ostrich Farm Cafe, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your review ! We have a lovely garden where our guests can enjoy their meals and the many little "wild: birds like the Red Bishops and Masked Weavers are all around "playing" in the trees ! Good food complimented with relaxing atmosphere is what we want to create for our visitors. Thank you for your visit and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Farm-tabu-lous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

No visit to Oudsthoorn would be complete without eating some ostrich meat - it can be grilled, fried, stewed and enjoyed in large quantities as it is one of the most healthy meats. I enjoyed my perfectly grilled ostrich steak outside in the garden, served with a 'secret recipe' sauce and delicious fresh salad - highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy E, Manager at Safari Ostrich Farm Cafe, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
The Safari Ostrich Farm café is known for our superb Ostrich Fillet ! We serve our Ostrich with a secret sweet mustard sauce which is divine and compliments the Fillet beautifully. Thank you for your feedback and visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oudtshoorn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

very good will highly recommend it. for international and national guest. even oudts residence can drive out there for n cup of coffee and slice of cake. Very nice atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rozanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy E, Manager at Safari Ostrich Farm Cafe, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your review ! We aim to provide something on our menu that will satisfy everyone's palate. We do prepare the most delicious ostrich dishes at our Café for our visitors to enjoy. Thank you for your visit and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safari Ostrich Farm Cafe also viewed

Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
 

Been to Safari Ostrich Farm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing