We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kleinplaas Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We were camping here in a campervan, so cant comment on the accomodation, but the site and facilities are superb! The shower blocks were pristine, the pool was a lovely temperature (even in March) and the staff couldnt be more helpful and friendly.
The gardens are beautiful with free roaming animals (ostrich, ducks, chicken etc) and a play park for kids.
The location is great, within 10 mins walk of town and on the road to all attractions.
Nothing negative to say!
I very rarely take photos for tripadvisor but this place was so good, i did!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wowfactor78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    28
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
17
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knysna
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting Kleinplaas last week. I have to say, from the moment of arriving at Reception, Sandra welcomed my wife and I and had our Room ready. Kleinplaas is really for relaxing and fun, and that was what I had planned for this trip and got 100% of it. The rooms are neat and clean, and has everything you would need for your stay. The pool is nice and clean, and the place is overall well maintained. To all the staff that I didn't mention, once again, Thank you.
I will always come back, and of course, will refer anyone to this beautiful location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outandaboutKnysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossel Bay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Roomy, Air condtioned & comfortable. Farm animals & Poultry near. Lovely Breakfast. Real 'down to earth' Hosts; Pine & Wilma Pienaar. Usually fully booked over Easter, so book early to secure your stay. Scenic trips around Oudtshoorn. Ostriches & Crockodiles can be seen between Kleinplaas & Cango.

Room Tip: Just book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurrayHough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
327 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Although one isn't very close to shops, restaurants and other facilities, it is definitely a nice resort to stay at. The chalets are very well furnished and the kitchens have everything needed for a short stay.

I would recommend the little shop staying open until late at night seeing as there isn't anything nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank knoesenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We spent two nights in Oudtshoorn and the temperature went over 40 degrees - on arrival we were upgraded to a chalet which had aircon and it was very comfortable and very good value for money.

Not sumptuous by any means but the kitchen and bathroom worked well and there was plenty of space in the room although the furniture was basic and the decor unimaginative.

On site there is a reasonable sized pool and we shared this with the main occupants of the site who are campers and caravanners.

very convenient location on outskirts of town within easy reach of restaurants. Breakfast is availbale on site but was quite expensive compared to local restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Exhotelier79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
213 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We camped at Kleinplaas for a week over Christmas and had a fantastic time. The resort is very centrally situated and is within easy reach of all the attractions Oudtshoorn has to offer. The camp sites are very spacious. Actually a lot more than most camping areas around. Although it was fully booked, it didn't feel so and you didn't fall over your neighbour's tent ropes like you would in most other places. Even though the sites has very little grass, they are in constant shade which is a saving grace when the temperature tops 40C. There was always hot water doesn't matter when you wanted to shower and the pool must be the most popular spot in the resort in summer.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FireflyAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2008

We were on a trip to South Africa with an extended family and decided to visit the famous Ostrich farms in Oudtshoorn.We booked Kleinplass for a night stay and my only regret was not being able to spend more time in the resort.
It was done up beautifully, all cottages have their own kitchens so you can experiment with the local ingrediants.
The resort which is run by two couples who stay there themselves has a beautiful ambience , friendly staff and very well kept property.
It is good for families with kids as well as romantic enough to suit couples and newly weds.

All in all a great stay !

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank anita7871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
15.2 mi away
Swartberg Country Manor
Swartberg Country Manor
#2 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lodge 96
Lodge 96
#25 of 46 in Oudtshoorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Karoo Soul Travel Lodge & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amber Lagoon
Amber Lagoon
#29 of 46 in Oudtshoorn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Backpackers Oasis Shanti
#26 of 46 in Oudtshoorn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
11.2 mi away
Chandelier Game Lodge & Ostrich Show Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleinplaas Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleinplaas Holiday Resort

Property: Kleinplaas Holiday Resort
Address: 171 Baron van Reede Street, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleinplaas Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kleinplaas Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleinplaas Holiday Hotel Oudtshoorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing