We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
353
125
33
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
125
33
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostrich steakfarm tourostrich farmguest houseattention to detailone nightfurnished with antiquesbeautiful dining roomcolonial stylewelcome drinkcomplimentary portroll top baththe main housegarden routelong drivea fantastic place to stayseparate shower
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The owners of La Plume have painstakingly created a little gem on the outskirts of Oudtshoorn.
In a wonderful setting, the accommodation is first class, the food top notch, and the warmth of the staff adds to the pleasure of staying here.
And do not miss the owner's guided tour of his beloved ostrich farm!
If you are in this area, look no further.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith240545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Minutes from the Ostrich farm and Cango caves. Stayed in a room that was like an upscale condominium. COmplimentary port provided in a decanter. Bedding up scaled. A safe is provided in the room. THere is satellite tv. The bathroom had gold fixtures with bathrobes and slippers.toiletteries provided.extra large bathroom with separate shower and large bathtub in middle of the room,separate toilet.has a pool.has a working ostrich farm.this location is ideal for a weeding. On arrival we got a glass of wine and looked out at the countryside and mountains, spectacular view.dinner and breakfast was outstanding and we were served in an upscale dining room.although we dressed casually because we dint have time to change we did not feel uncomfortable.
This place is popular so book very early. This place is one of the best kept secrets in South Africa. Spent 16 days in South Africa and this was our best accommodations.Note our accomdations throughout were at cut above standard and Potea Hotels,

Room Tip: At the front overlooking the countryside.as you come through the entrance the rooms on the left which are oversized
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B2612QVjaneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

What a privilege to stay in such a beautiful establishment. Our room was massive and beautifully furnished, with an exceptional ensuite bathroom. The 3 course buffet dinner was superb, particularly the ostrich steak.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank chilvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in this charming hotel. Lots of antiques to admire, excellent ostrich dinner, lovely breakfast and attentive staff. It is set in ostrich farm country and there are ostrich right in back of the rooms. The grounds are beautiful and the sunset was fabulous. It is a bit out of the way if you don't have a car or driver.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Artbyval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed in the luxury suites - very spacious suite left nothing to wish for.
You felt like a queen for a day
Nice ostrich farm just by the house
A bit far from closest village/ town. We came with private guide but could be worth checking the possibility of shuttle/ taxi.

Room Tip: Luxury suite extraordinary
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank B1059LNmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews