We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money stay”

Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #52 of 75 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed two nights and found it to provide for all our needs. It offered a great breakfast and the owners were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again it's located in a quite area of town, but easy drive to all the main attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PienaarFKFJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    8
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
venice
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here 2 nights on 5th April 2012 we arrived at midday & asked if we could leave our bags there come bacl latter, the man there was very unhelpful & told us we could not then his wife came lot more friendler said it was ok,he did not help us at all,at breakfast it was the same from him.The room was old & could do with updating with old small tv about 6 programs,they had a table for us out side but behined bambo there was next door toilet & bathroom windows not very nice as windows open. The swimming pool & garden was good but there was only one broken sun lounger for pool.Would not go there again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2009

We stayed with Ina and Gert for 2 nights in one of the garden rooms. We were very comfortable. Had a very good breakfast on both mornings. We also sat in the garden by the pool and watched the birds. Ina has a lovely garden with herbs and flowers and fruit trees. She makes her own jams and chutneys which we took home. They were both very hospitable and would recomend a stay. A very good value B&B in good location. We had dinner in the Queens Hotel on the balcony two nights and the food was superb and very cheap - I mean £13 for 2 people with a half bottle of wine and lovely bread and fanastic food. We visited the ostrich farm and Cango Caves.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2008

A small,but very friendly B&B The land lady who's name I hforget(forgive me) is a beautiful cook and is passionate about it ,she will also recommend some excellent resturants within easy waling distance.Take her advice.
Do the Safri Ostrict farm (15 mins away)and the Kango Caves (30 mins away)with its beatiful drive to them.
Loved the B&B loved the Host .

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Difficult to find one
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fivepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2007

We stayed at Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast in Oudtshoorn in South Africa. We were made to feel really welcome by Ina and her husband - and the pool was very inviting too. It was lovely to wake up and have a walk in the garden before breakfast. We would have liked to stay another night - perhaps next time.

Helpful?
2 Thank zimb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
0.2 mi away
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Miles B&B Guest House
Miles B&B Guest House
#16 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Little Guest House
Best Little Guest House
#26 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Earthbound B&B
Earthbound B&B
#3 of 75 in Oudtshoorn
547 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lodge 96
Lodge 96
#24 of 47 in Oudtshoorn
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast

Property: Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast
Address: 124 Langenhoven Road | Wesbank, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langenhoven B&B is centrally located & in walking distance from good restaurants. We offer 7 clean, affordable en-suite rooms with all the required necessities. Our accommodation comprises of 4 garden rooms & 3 rooms in the main house, all with their own garden entrances. The rooms vary from double, twin to family rooms. Linen, towels, tea & coffee making facilities is provided. There's a TV with DStv with local channels, WiFi & bar fridge in each room. Some of the rooms have air-conditioning & some industrial fans. For the chilly winter season, all the beds have electric blankets & wall heaters. A swimming pool with a braai/lapa area, laundry service, complimentary bar on premises. Plus we offer secure parking. Health or English breakfast included. Staying with us gives you the opportunity to explore Oudtshoorn & it's surroundings. Be sure to keep at lease two or three days open when visiting Oudtshoorn, you'll be amazed at what the town has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing