We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern Comfortability”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Explorer2...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still short on attention to detail”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here in December 2015 when visiting family in Oudtshoorn and again in December 2017 for the same reason.

The units remain clean and well equipped but attention to detail (which is something we pointed out on our previous stay) remains lacking. Examples:
- in the entire unit there was only 4 hangers (across 2 rooms) which was fine for our 2 night stay but needs to be sorted
- the handle on one of the doors of the wardrobe was missing, it was later found in one of the drawers but could still not open the door of the wardrobe.

This place could go from good to excellent is the necessary attention and thought is given to how things are maintained and installed.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenkB725
Randburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Modern Comfortability”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We visited Oudtshoorn for few nights and found this gem.

It is situated in a complex and we had a two bedroom one bathroom unit. The unit is very spacious, comfortable and modern and the kitchen is well equipped for making your own meals.

It is also very clean and is serviced every day although you have to pay for your dishes to cleaned.

The unit does face onto a busy road and can be noisy at certain times of the day.

We loved our stay and would definitely go back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.