We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Paarl”
Review of Nantes-Vue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nantes-Vue
Ranked #24 of 48 Paarl B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The outstanding trademarks of Nantes Vue is the attention to detail.......from the plunger coffee in the rooms,the quality white linen,super soft towels,superior matresses and the homemade rusks. Michelle , the owner really pulled out all the stops when she was decorating this newly restorated 160 year old national monument. The rooms is beautiful. We stayed 5 days in the cottage and will definitely return to this beautiful guesthouse. The breakfasts was devine and everyday something different, thanks Michelle and Precious for a wonderful stay!!!!!!!! See you soon!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and comfortable.The cottage is a double story with enough space for fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorinda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

From the moment we arrived, till the day we departed we were treated like royalty. We were two couples enjoying the stunning Paarl area. Warmly greeted and taken care of by owner, Michelle . What a wonderful lady ,an amazing cook,who delighted us with a hearty breakfast ,assisted by Precious . Beautiful property,quite inviting. A definite revisit and highly recommend.
Home,away from home:)

Room Tip: Any room would be cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kubesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Situated in a peaceful location this B&B has a nice decoration, really good service with lovely people and amazing breakfast! Definitely no better place to stay in the western cape! Will come back for sure! Antonio

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio_Borrallo_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

A peaceful haven in a lovely, tranquil location, we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights' stay. Our room was beautifully decorated, with top quality linen and towels. Michelle, was a warm and caring hostess who made us feel welcome and at home from our arrival. Nothing was too much trouble for her to make our stay most enjoyable. She added many unexpected and thoughtful touches like bringing us homemade rusks while we were sitting outside having coffee. And then the breakfasts.....! What's there to say - unique, creative and wonderfully delicious. We are definitely looking forward to our next stay there, this was our first but not the last.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

What a wonderful experience to stay at Nantes-Vue. The owner, Michelle, is an excellant hosetess and a superb chef. The rooms are elegantly decorated, clean and comfortable. But the breakfast is something out of this world. Definately the best in the Western Cape! I highly recommend a stay at Nantes-Vue.

Pierre du Toit

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

A fantastic stay at Nantes Vue! The interior and food definitely 5 ★★★★★!!
The rooms are very sophisticated and clean! You experiece the the stay there with "a feel good feeling" Michelle the owner a pleasamt an very warm person that will do anything possible to make your stay famtastic!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank mobilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Apart from a very elegant room, tentative hostess Michelle, the selection of dvd's in the room was such a nice touch. But...the breakfast was the best I ever had, it is a five star breakfast and I will return for that again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paarl hotels
4.7 mi away
Ridgeback House
Ridgeback House
#1 of 1 in Windmeul
52 reviews
3.5 mi away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
1.6 mi away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#2 of 14 in Paarl
203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#3 of 14 in Paarl
519 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ruitersvlei Heritage Guest Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantes-Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantes-Vue

Address: 56 Mill Street, Paarl 7646, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Paarl
Price Range: £71 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The homestead is the original farmhouse of the farm, Nantesvue. The farm was awarded to Jan Coleman in 1692. It was one of the first farms in the Paarl area that was allocated to the French Huguenots. The current stand and house are all that is left of the original farm of 20 acres. The exact date of the erection of the house is unknown, but it seems to be somewhere between 1824 and 1830.During this period the farm belonged to Pieter Jacobus de Villiers. According to local town records, the water mill, Colonies Mill, was already in operation shortly after the farm was allocated. It is evident from the records that at this point in time there were already several buildings on the farm. Nantes-Vue is a beautiful B&B in Paarl and is an ideal accommodation venue in close proximity to Cape Town, the Cape Winelands and various top class golf courses. The town of Paarl is also the starting point of the Cape's famous Route 62. This B&B is situated on Paarl's historical Mill Street. The welcoming corridor of the house leads to a private garden with a splash pool and gazebo. There is also a wooden deck where guests can enjoy the South African sunshine. The four en-suite bedrooms are spacious and have high ceilings that are characteristic of the Cape Dutch style. All rooms are air-conditioned and have its own private entrance. One of the rooms is a quaint garden cottage ideally suited for families. The rooms feature LCD TV's with DStv and DVD players. Free Wi-Fi is available in the communal areas. Every room comes with a seating area and is equipped with an electric kettle and mini fridge. This B&B is stylish while the traditional dining area with its fireplace add a homely feeling. In the evening guests can relax in front of the fire place while reading a book from the B&B's small library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nantes-Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing