We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Truly Unforgettable Holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa view overlooking fairway water feature with mountain backdrop
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa view overlooking fairway water feature with mountain backdrop
Villa overlooking fairway water feature with mountain backdrop Boschenmeer Golf Estate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Villa view overlooking fairway water feature with mountain backdrop
Villa overlooking fairway water feature with mountain backdrop
Boschenmeer Golf Estate
Sundowner dinner
Garden, pool & patio
Outdoor pool area
Jacuzzi evening
Dining Room & barrel bar.
Master bedroom 1
Master bedroom 1 - Queen bed
Master bedroom view
Dining area from Master Bedroom 1
En-suite Bedroom 2
View from patio over water feature on 21st hole.
Patio sitting area
234 Boschenmeer garage & car parking
Table Mnt from Waterfront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paarl, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RTuckey
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Truly Unforgettable Holiday!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This was my first visit to South Africa and I simply cannot wait to return!

The accommodation is located perfectly; just a short drive from the airport and set at the foot of the beautiful Paarl Mountains. We arrived to find a welcome pack of essential food and a bottle of wine which instantly allowed us to relax and begin to enjoy our holiday. The house is clean, spacious and modern with a welcoming African feel to the decor. Plenty of spare bed sheets and towels were available upon arrival and facilities for washing were easily accessible. The wifi was very useful for keeping in touch with family and friends over Christmas and allowed us to easily research the local area a little more. The house is well equipped for the outside lifestyle desired in the hot months. The pool is extremely well kept and the terrace provides plenty of seating for sunbathing and eating. Highlights of the accommodation have to be cooking on the braii, watching the sunset over the mountains and spending the evenings relaxing in the hot tub!

The house is located just a short drive from the local mall and plenty of restaurants including wine tasting. The guide book created by John and Susan allowed a great overview of the local area and I fully recommend a wine tasting tour and lunch at Fairview. I was surprised how easy it was to drive into Cape Town and we spent a few days exploring Llandudno beach and Camps Bay. I recommend the trip up to the top of Table Mountain and (for the thrill seekers) Paragliding from Lion's Head to fully take in the mountainous scenery!

The accommodation provides a welcoming, homely feel and I strongly recommend anyone to stay here who is looking for the perfect balance of relaxing and exploring South Africa. A huge thank you to John and Susan for allowing me to experience their beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our family home on Boschenmeer with your extended family over Christmas/New Year. Hopefully, you will return regularly in the future to experience the Western Cape, which is arguably the most pristine & pretty places on our planet?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2013
Glad you and your family enjoyed your first Africa experience at our family home in beautiful Boschenmeer. We look forward to welcoming you to our house in the future so that you can continue your Africa adventures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aachen, Germany
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sunset on the patio
Liked least: the two little rain showers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2013
Glad Jaco our local House Manager looked after you and the house so well. Great that your regular month long visits are to continue in Feb 2014. Our PERFECT 'best kept secret' is just between the both of us !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
We understand your wife had pnumonia and we were glad Jaco, our house manager, responded quickly and arranged for a Doctor. We heard she was in hospital within hours of arrival in South Africa because of his quick response. We are please she was in the best possible place to relax and convalesce and we are relieved that she is now safe and well back at home in UK.
So I now advise any visitor to have good medical travel insurance before departure as medical care in SA is private & fees can be expensive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you experienced problems. Your feedback has been used to improve our service to our guests. Rest assured, we have acted on your observations about the standard of maintenance of our property and the unacceptable meet and greet problem with our local house manager. The biometric security screening issues you experienced will be addressed so that access to the estate is not a problem in the future. We are installing a landline and WiFi in the New Year and the property now has a hair dryer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aachen, Germany
Reviewed 22 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: no internet
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2012
We're glad you've found your perfect winter-sun bolt hole a long way away from the Northern European winters.....us too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and its location
Liked least: No safe to keep passports etc
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2012
Glad you liked our home....we can't wait to get back there as soon as possible too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing