We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treat!”
Review of Kikka

Kikka
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Paarl
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Paarl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A treat!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

What a lovely lively venue for a coffee and delicious meal or slice of cake. Perfect for a meal with your dayghter, or even a birthday celebration with friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracyleigh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    44
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
454 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Low carb options, meals change daily, excellent cakes”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Special touches like a hot water bottle when you arrive on a cold winter morning. Coffee is always excellent, owners always greet you with a smile. Make a plan to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
454 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good coffee shop, nothing more”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This used to be the place to be in Paarl. It is still OK, but nothing special. It needs a bit of a re-vamp to draw the crowds again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Stumbled on a treasure!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

On our first visit to Paarl we were heading to another place for lunch, spotted a parking place and we were right outside Kikka. So why not eat here, it looked so pretty.

This turned out to be our best lunch of our holiday, over and above Cape Town's waterfront venues. Tasty, wholesome food, beautifully presented. Relaxing and quirky atmosphere. Loved the chunky table and chaise longue/sofa in the window where we watched not much happening outside on a beautiful sunny day.

The man teetering on the top of a step ladder to clean something or other made me feel right at home.

Finding the loo was a test in awareness, I smiled to myself when my husband said he needed to go too ........


Thank you for special memories of a lovely day in the winelands.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melkbosstrand, South Africa
Level Contributor
233 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Relaxed atmosphere, coffee shop with gifts and flowers. Window table great view of the passing pedestrians, food good

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vorsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kikka also viewed

Paarl, Western Cape
 
Paarl, Western Cape
 

Been to Kikka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing