We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“De Kleijne Bos Country House - Lovely !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
De Kleijne Bos Country House
Ranked #4 of 46 Paarl B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“De Kleijne Bos Country House - Lovely !!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, beautiful, calm, peaceful and very close to other attractions in the area. We arrived at midnight and the host/owner was so friendly and accommodating, our 14 month old son was with us and they arranged a camping cot for him that was ready when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and the service from everybody was excellent. Very nice rooms and great breakfast !! Loved the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ro0n_Pretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    45
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
21
91
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My stay was wonderful and the staff are professional and friendly. I definitely enjoyed my break and the property and it surrounds were awe-inspiring. I would definitely recommend this place to every1

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lucille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay as it was private - which is what we wanted. The free use of the kitchen and lounge was a bonus as we had some guests over for an afternoon tea for the husbands birthday - and making use of the kitchen was great.




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germiston, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Was truly a unique experience to stay at the Kleijne Bos Country House. We felt calm and relaxed in the peaceful environment. Good service and very clean and well equipped room and a beyond beautiful bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really had a great time with my family. Very quiet and peaceful. Loved the view. All facilities were very clean and the staff very helpful and professional. Will definitely visit again and also recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 35brunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A really beautiful setting for our 2 night stay , with Cora , our host , who made my wife and I feel so welcome and at home. It is really a place to just relax , get away and de-stress.
De Kleijne Bos will be even better than it already is if / when one can dinners at the premises.
Overall a wonderful short stay in a beautiful part of our wonderful country.
Robin & Heather

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robinpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

my partner and I, enjoyed the stay at the De Kleijne Bos Country House, we were taken by the warm welcome of the receptionist.the tranquility and calm was what we wanted to escape to.and we would really recomment the place, and definetely coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank jujukapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paarl hotels
6.5 mi away
Ridgeback House
Ridgeback House
#1 of 1 in Windmeul
50 reviews
5.5 mi away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
484 reviews
5.6 mi away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Nuwerus Lodge Paarl
Nuwerus Lodge Paarl
#1 of 46 in Paarl
134 reviews
6.8 mi away
Alba House Bed and Breakfast
4.8 mi away
Under Oaks - The Vineyard Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Kleijne Bos Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Kleijne Bos Country House

Property: De Kleijne Bos Country House
Address: Bo Dal Road, Paarl 7646, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Paarl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Kleijne Bos Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original De Kleijne Bos Country House offers 8 well-equipped rooms including, 7 luxury rooms and 1 standard room which are all designed with comfort in mind offering charming accommodation and expected services for guests to relax and unwind. All en-suite rooms are individually appointed and have comfortable lush duvets with embroidered percale cotton linen. Alcohol: We operate De Kleijne Bos Country House with a full liquor license. Our liquor license does not permit guests to consume their personal alcohol in common areas or on the grounds of De Kleijne Bos Country House. You are welcome to communicate your alcoholic preferences to our guest house management prior to arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your De Kleijne Bos Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing