We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A glorious hotel with a lot of soul!”
Review of Pontac Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pontac Manor Hotel
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Paarl
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Warm, welcoming and inviting - the hotel veranda and rooms in the Manor house are truly lovely. Elegant and timeless. A wonderful dining experience in the restaurant, too. The vegetarian Quiche with salad is excellent and the pork was also done to perfection. Service a little bit slow, but very kind.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmamma17121996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2011

Valentines Day was extra special and romantic for us when we stayed at the Pontac Manor. Set in beautiful gardens, with easy access to all the vineyards of the wine region, this lovingly restored estate provided us with classy and comfortable accomodations, attentive staff and delicious food. We couldn't have asked for anything better and I highly recommend the Pontac Manor.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveller51817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Our first stay at this nice small hotel which is located in a quiet part of Paarl just below the famous Paarl Rock. Very good location, good service, nicet rooms with large bathroom.
Service at breakfast a bit slow.
Excellent food in own Restaurant (dinner). We quickly gave up our plans to test other restaurants for dinner. Why change a winning team?
Great views from the wonderful terrace.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssenbachBayern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Went to the Western Cape for a bit of a break with the family. Chose Pontac due to the pictures. For once the website did not disappoint us. Rooms were fantastic and big and air-conditioned. We experienced a great meal at the restaurant and were really well looked after. We will remember to book for our next visit to the Western Cape.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youchoose312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kim_belgium2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ghisoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonec75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paarl
3.4 mi away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
0.7 mi away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
504 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#3 of 14 in Paarl
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zomerlust Guesthouse
Zomerlust Guesthouse
#9 of 14 in Paarl
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
16 mi away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pontac Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pontac Manor Hotel

Address: 16 Zion Street, Paarl 7646, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Paarl
Price Range: £79 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pontac Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation in the Cape Winelands! Visit Pontac Manor Hotel & Restaurant - award-winning 4-star Victorian boutique hotel in the historic town of Paarl. Luxury, comfort and style. Personal service. Historic setting.Your home in the Cape Winelands! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pontac Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing