We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cascade Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cascade Manor
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Paarl
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

This retreat is approximately 3km from Paarl. It is quiet with beautiful surroundings. The house itself is an old stylish colonial building with a lot of charme.

For those who seek peace, time to relax, this is the place. Great vineyards are close by if you need some action!

Would I go back there - absolutely!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank endaxi0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    34
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
99
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We loved this place from the moment we entered our rooms.We had 2 interconnecting room which were huge and had very comfortable beds and amenities. The most practic was that they were leading to the pool and garden, which was great for the kids, as there was also a trampoline and small playground. We loved the food and Maika, the host had wonderful recommendations for dinner and activities which we found very important, there are so many wineries, so a good piece of advice which is nice can be helpful.
Only con i found: Please invest in a new massage chair, i could not find a comfortable way to put my had and even git a headache since the frame was really hard. Appart from that: Just book it should you come to paarl. The nearby waterfall was lovely too!

Room Tip: Take the rooms close to garden and pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ninasch1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

We spend only one night here on our trip through the West Cape and we wished we would have stayed longer.
The dinner was great, the accommodation was great and the staff was especially helpfull.
Next to that it was great value for money compared to some other places we stayed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyvyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell
Level Contributor
167 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

A mile or two from the centre of Paarl in a very quiet location. A stunning building in beautiful landscaped grounds. A perfect location to recover from the overnight flight from London. Excellent light lunch and very good evening meals are served. All aspects of the service are top class. Will certainly hope to return to this excellent location

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjg4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

This is our 3rd time coming back here. So this year we decided to try somewhere else - next morning we packed our bags and came flying back here. It is peace on earth! The best pool ever. Great food. Great service. Excellent facilities for the kids. Comfy beds. Owner run attention to detail and service. We love it here. And it keeps getting better and better. Well done

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

We couldn't have been happier that we chose Cascade Manor as our base in wineland. It is excellently managed with good food, well appointed rooms, handsome decor, and in a lovely setting with a nearby beautiful waterfall. And it's reasonably priced, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matteoricci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Colorado
Level Contributor
297 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Cascade Manor. The Manor and grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The owners were gracious, staff delivered quality product, and the facility was clean. Our deluxe room was nice but certainly not worth the extra cost. This lodging facility would be perfect for a wedding, romantic getaway, or some other special celebration.

The Manor does offer a nice breakfast and set menu dinner if you are not able to drive to the distant town of Paarl or the other wonderful towns of Stellenbosch (our favorite) or Franschhoek.

Even though our stay was pleasant and relaxing, we would have likely stayed in Stellenbosch if we would have had a better understanding of the area.

The washing of the car each morning was a very nice touch.

Room Tip: Suggest a standard room due to the higher cost for the deluxe is maybe not worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paarl
1.9 mi away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
5.5 mi away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ridgeback House
Ridgeback House
#1 of 1 in Windmeul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
5.3 mi away
Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
8.9 mi away
Sante Hotel & Spa
Sante Hotel & Spa
#10 of 14 in Paarl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Manor

Property: Cascade Manor
Address: Waterval Road, Dal Josaphat | P O Box 2815, Paarl, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paarl
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paarl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cascade Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 luxuriously appointed rooms each leading onto a private balcony or patio. Cascade Country Manor Hotel and Spa is situated near Nederburg Wine Estate in the heart of the cape winelands. Light meals are served all day and set menus are freshly prepared for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cascade Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Manor Paarl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing