We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”
Review of The Wigwam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Wigwam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stillwater, Minnesota
1 review
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2011

My company has chosen this resort for the second year in a row for our annual business meeting, and this year was even better than last. The Wigwam is updating and remodeling things like the pool area and the main bar, which turned out fantastic. The food was excellant and the staff was extremely accomodating. I liked the layout of the property because it's not your typical 'hotel' setup. I had my own patio that I could relax on for a minute between meetings. I would highly recommend the resort.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    278
    79
    30
    27
See reviews for
408
331
30
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Our family's one week stay at the Wigwam (rented 2 Oasis suites) was a big success. The Wigwam is an excellent choice if you are a Cincinnati Reds, Cleveland Indians, LA Dodgers or Chi. White Sox fan as their stadiums are within an easy 12 minute drive. And the new Univ. Phoenix NFL stadium is pretty close, too. We all agreed the Wigwam is a cross between the two popular California resorts: La Quinta and The Ojai Valley Inn. Within the last year went under the management of "Destination Resorts". Despite all the recent upgrades and changes The Wigwam still retains some of the historic charm from its Arizona 'Guest Ranch' heritage and is a little laid back and quiet. Don't go here if you are looking for glamour or lots of night life and action.But if you like to golf, play tennis and laise around the pools this place would be to your liking. Yes, the rooms are dowdy but they are going under renovation this summer so should be sparkling by next season (2011-2012). Our kids (age 25, 28 and 30) loved the visit and wanted to extend our stay. I will definitely rebook for next year, that's for sure! And FYI be sure to shop the internet for the best rates, and when you book call the resort reservation desk directly and personally ask for the best room possible. (There are all kinds of rooms (and wikiups) available to suit a range of needs.)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairfield744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Attended a wedding (which was beautiful), and therefore chose to stay in Phoenix for the days prior. We then switched to Wigwam for the wedding day/evening. They had promised at check in to have a room available and clean by 12:15, and did not promise. The room was not completed until 4:30. Plus they told us our bags were delivered already -- they were not. Lost our bags/suitcases.

There is absolutely NO VALUE to this property. We stayed in Phoenix at a Hilton resort which had 6 pools, more restaurants, much more beautiful grounds/location, better golf, and all of this for $75 LESS a night.

I would not recommend this resort to anyone, and less so for families. Location was too far west for any convenience into Phoenix.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrm523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We had a truly lovely stay at the Wigwam and we got very good value for our money. The grounds are beautifully maintained. All the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. The property is spread out (lots of small separate buildings) but the distances are all very manageable. The Eggs Benedict at Red Allen’s was a major hit (we ate there every morning – and had some family we were visiting in the area join us there our final morning). Also had a very good dinner at Litchfield’s – the special (short rib with foie gras) was too die for. My wife loved the spa. It of course didn't hurt that the weather was spectacular the entire time we were there. Would recommend this property to anyone wanting or needing to be on the west side of town.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensenville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We held our annual meeting at the Wigwam Resort for the second year in a row, and they really delivered the goods. Friendly service, responsive to every request, top-notch food and beverages, flexibility to changes - I could go on and on. AV support was terrific, and we put on a "best-ever" meeting according to our attendees.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2011

The Wigwam provided the best golfing package I've ever had. Unlimited play, including practice facilities. Great food and service plus wonderful pricing allowed my sons and I to stay and play together. We all got in 10 rounds in 5 days on three different courses belonging to the property and adjacent to the resort. We, also got to take in a Cactus League game between the Kansas City Royals and the Chicago Cubs at a ball park just 6 miles north of the resort.Very nice area and fun to see the F16s flying out of Luke Air Force Base just 3 miles north of the resort.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesky1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2011

This was our 5th year at The Wigwam for our annual golf trip (12 guys); and The Wigwam was fantastic again! The rooms were clean and comfortable, especially the bedding. The staff was extremely accomodating to our needs, be it for special services at the hotel, or the pro shop.
We are already looking to book dates for 2012.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtbroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#18 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Property: The Wigwam
Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing