We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful stay”
Review of The Wigwam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Wigwam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Apopka, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Very nice resort, excellent conference support teams including restaurant, facilities etc...
Overall location very peaceful and allowing focus on business with possibility to enjoy outside features on the resort.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manue_and_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    292
    82
    31
    27
See reviews for
424
341
30
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We took a trip to Phoenix to see some baseball spring training games. This hotel/resort exceeded my expecations! The pics don't do it justice. The property was beautiful...and the total experience felt like a vacation within a vacation. Great location and lots of charm and history yet it still maintains a modern, clean, newly renovated feeling. If you go in the spring the smell of the orange blossom is intoxicating...I highly reccommend this property!

Room Tip: the adobe villas were awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawaiibrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Golf is great in the late fall through early spring.
Though did not use the pool, it looked great and was in use a lot.
single story rooms seemed to be the better ones and peaceful

Room Tip: single level building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allflagstaffhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Just returned from staying at the Wigwam on a girl's golfing trip and had a fantastic time. Everything was wonderful from the outstanding friendly service of all staff, wonderful breakfasts over at the golf course before hitting the fairways and beautiful landscaping everywhere to include pool area where we rested after golf. The room two of us stayed in was very large even though it was a standard room and even had a walk- in closet. The bathroom vanity with two sinks was huge which worked well for two women! The Wigwam is an older resort but that seemed to add to its appeal. Would love to return here for another visit!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

My family and I stayed at the Wigwam Resort while we traveled to Phoenix for Spring Break! What a wonderful place! We loved every minute of our stay here. The staff was friendly and our room was fantastic. We had a room with a view of the family pool and it was perfect! We traveled with our 4 year old daughter and it was a great place to stay with a family. We visited the Red Door Spa while we were there and couldn't believe the service and beautiful environment. Seriously one of the nicest spas I have ever been to! After our trip to Phoenix we went to Disneyland and the whole time my husband and I were saying that we wish we would have just stayed at the Wigwam for the remainder of our vacation! We just loved every minute of it. We plan to come back to Phoenix this summer to visit my mother and will stay at the Wigwam for our entire stay. We can't wait!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefstinsonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I hardly know where to begin. Do I start with the incredible staff, the beautifully manicured 5 star championship golf courses, the perfect accomadations, the amazing grounds and landscape, the restaurants, bars or the Red Door Spa! It was an amazing resort experience. The key to a truly wonderful resort is management and staff and this one certainly tops the list. Five Stars in every category.

Room Tip: Ask for the golf course views.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank colleenclark2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewey, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Had the opportunity to stay at the Wigwam when I was applying for a position in the area. The staff went above and beyond to make sure my needs were met. They remembered my name as well as why I was visiting, making me feel quite at home. The room was unique and private. It had an old west feeling with just the right amount of updates for my trip. The grounds are lush and spacious with plenty to do if you stayed awhile. The spa looked amazing with great offerings.

Room Tip: Call and ask for the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
23.7 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
17.9 mi away
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
19.2 mi away
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
23.3 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,161 reviews
22.1 mi away
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Property: The Wigwam
Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing