We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a beautiful gem of a place in a lovely neighborhood”
Review of The Wigwam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Wigwam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We stay at this resort a few times a year. It is absolutely, hands down, the BEST place to stay in the Litchfield Park/Goodyear area. The grounds are GORGEOUS, the rooms are very comfortable and the beds are just great. It is always quiet here, the layout of the facility makes that possible. There are TONS of great restaurants within a mile or 2 on Litchfield Park Rd, as well as some shopping ( Ulta, Ross, bookstore, Target, Walmart etc.) Its a great bargain in the summer if you can manage the heat!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,267 - 1,273 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2011

Very nice resort, excellent conference support teams including restaurant, facilities etc...
Overall location very peaceful and allowing focus on business with possibility to enjoy outside features on the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manue_and_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We took a trip to Phoenix to see some baseball spring training games. This hotel/resort exceeded my expecations! The pics don't do it justice. The property was beautiful...and the total experience felt like a vacation within a vacation. Great location and lots of charm and history yet it still maintains a modern, clean, newly renovated feeling. If you go in the spring the smell of the orange blossom is intoxicating...I highly reccommend this property!

Room Tip: the adobe villas were awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawaiibrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Golf is great in the late fall through early spring.
Though did not use the pool, it looked great and was in use a lot.
single story rooms seemed to be the better ones and peaceful

Room Tip: single level building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allflagstaffhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Just returned from staying at the Wigwam on a girl's golfing trip and had a fantastic time. Everything was wonderful from the outstanding friendly service of all staff, wonderful breakfasts over at the golf course before hitting the fairways and beautiful landscaping everywhere to include pool area where we rested after golf. The room two of us stayed in was very large even though it was a standard room and even had a walk- in closet. The bathroom vanity with two sinks was huge which worked well for two women! The Wigwam is an older resort but that seemed to add to its appeal. Would love to return here for another visit!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

My family and I stayed at the Wigwam Resort while we traveled to Phoenix for Spring Break! What a wonderful place! We loved every minute of our stay here. The staff was friendly and our room was fantastic. We had a room with a view of the family pool and it was perfect! We traveled with our 4 year old daughter and it was a great place to stay with a family. We visited the Red Door Spa while we were there and couldn't believe the service and beautiful environment. Seriously one of the nicest spas I have ever been to! After our trip to Phoenix we went to Disneyland and the whole time my husband and I were saying that we wish we would have just stayed at the Wigwam for the remainder of our vacation! We just loved every minute of it. We plan to come back to Phoenix this summer to visit my mother and will stay at the Wigwam for our entire stay. We can't wait!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefstinsonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I hardly know where to begin. Do I start with the incredible staff, the beautifully manicured 5 star championship golf courses, the perfect accomadations, the amazing grounds and landscape, the restaurants, bars or the Red Door Spa! It was an amazing resort experience. The key to a truly wonderful resort is management and staff and this one certainly tops the list. Five Stars in every category.

Room Tip: Ask for the golf course views.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank colleenclark2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range: £136 - £532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing