We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One in a million Sunsets”
Review of The Wigwam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wigwam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I attended the Wigwam Resort for the Arizona Jazz Festival. The resort is breathtaking. The grounds were emmaculate. Our room was cozy, ejoyed the patio. The beds were perfect, and the pillows felt wonderful. Upon checking in all the staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The oranges in the lobby tasted like sugar was injected into them. LOL. The work out facility was top notch. We enjoyed the outside fire and the live music. The feel of the resort was relaxed and fun. I was happy with all aspects of the resort and will return in October when the Arizona Jazz Festival returns.

Room Tip: We stayed near the tennis courts and the Spa. It was quiet. I perfer rooms away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazziiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

We are elated that while visiting us for the Arizona Jazz Festival, you enjoyed not only the music but so much more. The Wigwam offers guests numerous ways to have fun and relax while our staff lovingly takes tends to their needs. We will be looking forward to seeing you again this fall when the Arizona Jazz Festival returns to The Wigwam. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

What a great place to stay near Phoenix. Our first time visiting Arizona. The Wigwam has so much character, charm and class. The pools are lovely - one pool area has waterslides and the other is more peaceful. The rooms and suites are large and comfortable. Every staff member was helpful and courteous. Since the resort is fairly large they offer to pick you up in little carts to drop you where you need to go. We expected to have to wait for a cart - but they were always there in just moments. Fabulous grounds - beautiful flowers, landscaping and fountains all work so nicely together to create a relaxing atmosphere. Top notch service without stuffiness. The onsite restaurant Litchfields had excellent food and service. The concierge gave us great tips for stops to make along the way on our day trip to Sedona. Her suggestions made our trip memorable - and much more interesting than if we had simply driven straight there. Excellent value for the price. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet area and were given just that. Each room had a front and back porchlike area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishIwasthere99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

We can't thank you enough for sharing such a glowing review. The Wigwam staff is committed to ensuring that our guests’ time at the hotel is memorable and it is always wonderful to learn when their stay was just that. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again to make a little history and some more wonderful memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Everyone is ridiculously helpful. And nice. The grounds were gorgeous and the historic elements make it fun and unique.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 404, it was secluded and right on the golf course. Sounded like a jungle with all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEPDXHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for your praise of our staff and grounds at The Wigwam. It is always nice to hear from our guests about their stay and it was wonderful to learn that our resort’s history helped to make a fun and unique experience for you. Please visit us again as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife and I went ther for a Jazz festival. The music was really good and the service was excelent.

Room Tip: If you are not a Golfer ask for a room closer to the Desk. I was right on the Fairway, it was nice b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinker_nt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

The weekend of the Arizona Jazz Festival was fantastic for guests and staff alike. We’re so happy you enjoyed yourselves and we hope you will return when the Arizona Jazz Festival comes back to The Wigwam this fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Business and pleasure trip. Fantastic service, beautiful grounds. We stayed three nights. Room overlooking the pool was beautiful and easy to get to the pool. So relaxing, and easy. The food was great at Litchfields, their nicest restaurant and reasonable too. The amenities were great, the pools were so nice and plenty of umbrellas and ice cold pitchers given to us by those working the pool area. Great attitude and vibe. I'd look around the grounds first as there is a big difference in some of the rooms. We were first put in a nice, but kind of dark room so we asked to move closer to the pool. The staff were so accommodating and we were very happy with the room we stayed in. Bathrooms were big, shower and a bathtub and two sinks. We loved it and had a great time. Thank you Wigwam for making our stay so comfortable, relaxing. We felt very welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidTraveler5257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Our guests and their experiences while staying at The Wigwam are extremely important to us so we are always happy to do whatever we can to help make their stay exceptional. It’s wonderful when we are able to exceed our guest’s expectations and it brings us a great amount of joy to know that you had such a comfortable and relaxing time. We hope that you will return soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This resort definitely hold their patrons in high regard. The Wig Wam is a historic resort, and their buildings and historical story ate showcased throughoit. Delicious food, fresh cocktails and even fresh local oranges available in the lobby for guests. I would return at my first opportunity.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

It is always our goal to deliver exceptional service to all of our guests as we do hold them in the highest regard. The Wigwam’s history dates back to 1929 when The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company opened the resort as a guest ranch with enough rooms for 24 guests. We invite our guests to explore our history as well as make a little of their own. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and we’ll be looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Several of us stayed at Wigwam during a recent very short business trip. The complex is very large. Check-in (and out) was very simple and quick. The grounds on the resort were absolutely beautiful. Colorful flowers everywhere. Did not get a chance to check out the golf courses...trip was just too short but they too looked to be excellent. The rooms are extremely large and very comfortable. WiFi was available at a charge (found that disappointing for anyone who would stay who did not have a laptop with some sort of other connection capability. Had breakfast one morning at the Wigwam Bar. The options were pretty good and so was the food. Second day, I had breakfast over at the golf course at Red's Bar and Grill. Enjoyed that breakfast more. We also had dinner at Litchfield's. Their food was very good also.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Whether it is for business or pleasure, we are elated that you enjoyed your time at The Wigwam. Our resort grounds encompass 440 lushly landscaped acres with 8,000 rose bushes and three championship golf courses. Hopefully on your next trip to The Wigwam you will have the chance to play a round of golf before enjoying a bite to eat at Red’s Bar & Grill. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope your return to The Wigwam is soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
23.8 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
19.4 mi away
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
18.2 mi away
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
23.5 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,175 reviews
22.3 mi away
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range: £106 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing