We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”
Review of The Wigwam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Wigwam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Staying in the Adobe Traditional rooms is a great way to have that added privacy to a hotel stay.Great location for large family or group gatherings with plenty of outdoor space for gatherings. No elevators or hallways to deal with just lots of open spaces surrounding your ground level rooms. We have stayed numerous times and have reservations to return for Thanksgiving

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for sharing such a lovely review. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed staying at The Wigwam time and time again. Our resort stretches over 440 acres and offers a variety of accommodations including the rooms, casitas and suites crafted in the Territorial Adobe style that you recently stayed in. It means so much to us that you had a fantastic time here and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back for Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    283
    80
    31
    27
See reviews for
416
334
30
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We chose the Wigwam for our outdoor wedding venue because it was the site of our grandparents 60th wedding anniversary. The link between the past and the future was important to us. But what we found really impressive was the calm assurance from the professional staff that everything would be taken care of: from the reservations, logistics in transportation, flowers, cake, audio, Litchfield's accomodations, everything was handled efficiently and to our satisfaction. With so many details in planning the wedding, it was nice that they took an active role in making sure everything went smoothly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HealeyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Congratulations on your recent nuptials. All of us here at The Wigwam have a special place in our heart for our guests and it is always our desire to care for them to ensure that many wonderful memories are made. We are delighted that we could help with everything from the reservations to the accommodations so that you could relax and enjoy your day. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We hope that you’ll come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Wigwam while visiting family. We were not disappointed. The room was huge and the bed comfortable. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. My family enjoyed both pools, and the tennis courts looked very nice. The price for all this was very reasonable, and this will be my go to place when I visit again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wannabefoodcritic17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your visit to The Wigwam. Thank you for telling us about your all the aspects of your stay that your family enjoyed. Our commitment to our customers is our highest priority and we are happy that everyone had such a great experience and we are honored to be your go to place when visiting the area. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Grove, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We chose the WigWam because it had golf and a spa but wasn’t a “traditional” hotel and it had great reviews on Trip Advisor for most everyone. We were not disappointed! Our 4 night stay at the WigWam from the moment we checked in until we left was just wonderful. The pictures on their website truly represent what it looks like in person. The staff was friendly and accommodating but not intrusive. We had wanted a room with a king bed and they were unable to give us one for the room & package we had booked so I asked for an upgrade with a room with a king bed. We were upgraded to a VERY LARGE suite. The food was excellent from guacamole & chips to fish taco’s to steak & wine at Litchfield’s. The 3 golf courses were very well maintained and offered different levels of golf. The pools were just beautiful and the Elizabeth Arden Spa & pool was wonderful, the spa blended in with entire feel of the facility. I highly recommend the WigWam for a full week vacation or just a staycation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We cannot thank you enough for your review and recommendation. Guests of The Wigwam can enjoy playing a round of golf on any or all of our three championship courses; they can also refresh and cool off in our pools, and rejuvenate at the Red Door Spa. We are glad that you had the chance to explore so much of what we have to offer during your visit. Thank you again for your review, we hope that you will have the chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
193 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Ok - in general it was fine. But I'm not sure I would bother going back.

What I liked: The bathrooms in the rooms were killer! Huge showers, huge soaking tub (my favorite part!) Interesting decor, liked the history of the place.

What I didn't like: Hard to find your rooms. I got lost every night I was there trying to find my room. If you have trouble walking, this isn't the place to stay. Yes, they have guys with golfcarts that can take you here and there...just hope they're available. They were renovating when I was there, so there was a lot of distractions/noise.

I don't know - I just wasn't overly impressed, but it was clean and a different experience so I wouldn't tell someone NOT to go, I just wouldn't feel the need to go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLBuckeyeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
It’s disappointing that although you’ve shared an appreciation for our hotel and our history, we were not able to fully impress you during your stay. We truly appreciate the feedback you have shared with us, thank you. One day we hope that we can welcome you back and exceed all your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The usual Phoenix-Scottsdale axis is rather far from here, this is much more old-timey western in character and it is in the flatlands of Litchfield Park, west of Phoenix. Large Rooms, great water pressure in the showers and three fine golf courses is just the start. Lots of pools and such. Every single restaurant & bar was a treat with excellent food and beverage at a good value. We stayed about 4 days and we do get around a bit; can recommend to all golfers and it is a quaint & can be a romantic place. There is wonderful Western American Art & Sculptures everywhere. As with anywhere else, go at Max. Occupancy and on weekend and it will be just that, you can experience some of the problems that the * ratings describe. I read those as they generally are "punishing reviews" and I for one cannot conceive of giving 1/5 here. Also, I am told that sometimes they pair excellent deals with a certain airline .... so take a flyer that's a pretty safe choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at The Wigwam. It brings us a great pleasure to learn about your appreciation for our resort, decor, golf courses, and restaurants. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

staff is the best I have ever seen. I have worked in the cruise industry and have traveled all over the world. The Wigwam is in my top three of places to stay..I feel very welcome at the Wigwam. The staff is outstanding

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divercan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
What a lovely review, thank you! It is a privilege to know that you found our associates to be so gracious. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we are honored to be among your top three choices for places to stay. Please come back and see us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Property: The Wigwam
Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing