We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to just relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wigwam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Wigwam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to just relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I went to Litchfield to visit friends and wanted to stay close by so it would be easy to get together. The room was very large,clean and had great comfortable beds. The bathroom was also large with plenty of room for two people to move around. The resort is extremely well kept with beautiful lawns and landscaping.The pool size was average but the spa was large and the deck snack/bar area were great. The resort is spread out over many acres and it was fun just to walk around but if you didnt want to walk they offer free golf cart assistance. The staff was great and very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nita z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much your family enjoyed their time at The Wigwam. We’re glad your trip to the area to visit with friends included a stay at our resort and that our accommodations, property, amenities, and friendly demeanor of our staff were appreciated. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    269
    75
    30
    25
See reviews for
395
321
30
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed here recently on a family trip. The rooms aren't anything crazy or amazing, just very adequate. But clean, very large. Very spacious. I had an adjoining setup for my family and it was super roomy. I'm guessing I was in one of the newer outbuildings. Possibly the older/vintage Wigwam villas might be more charming. I love the history of this place, and the vibe. It's got an amazing and historic main reception area/building. Overall a very favorable stop for us. Kids had a blast at the pool and playing bocce. Very cool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaneseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for choosing The Wigwam. We are delighted that your family enjoyed your stay and that the kids especially like spending time in the pool and playing bocce. Our resort is filled with history and we are honored to know that you appreciated the classic charm and vibe that we offer. Please come back soon and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I loved this place..extremely friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. The bar and the menus are great. Very peaceful and serene. I would always go there when I'm visiting Phoenix. A huge golf course. It is on the west side of Phoenix so driving could be an issue but it is that way in Phoenix where ever you stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank diner1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
We’re thankful that you have shared your appreciation for our facilities, our amenities, and our staff. It brings us great pleasure to find out just how much you enjoyed your time at The Wigwam and that you plan to stay with us again. Thank you for your very kind review; we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed at the Wigwam for a work conference. Checked in late at night, was greeted despite the late hours by outside bellman and was driven to the room via golf cart. The resort is spread out and they do offer golf cart service for those with issues walking. After staying at the Wigwam by myself for work for 3 nights, The resort is best suited for couples. I stayed in January, They have nice outside live music at night and I was pleasantly surprised to get up on Sunday morning and find a farmers market. For those with bad knees or trouble walking, this may not be the place for you as it is very spread out. They do offer free golf cart service to different areas, but you still feel inclined to tip the driver. If staying here, I would suggest a place close by the pool. I would also rent a car as not to much within walking distance. Food was good, everything was very clean, I would stay there again, but with a partner!

Room Tip: If I were to stay there again, I would recommend poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warminmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We are glad to hear that your recent stay at The Wigwam for your work conference was a good experience. As you mentioned, the Wigwam Farmer's Market is held on the Front Lawn of our resort each Sunday during the season and features fresh fruits, vegetables, and handcrafted delicacies. Thank you for sharing your comments and impressions with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Only did the spa and restaurant at this resort but it was great! The resort is very, very beautiful. We wished that we had stayed here instead of where we actually did. Next time in Phoenix this is whwere we will stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 850CarolS850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to let us know how much you enjoyed the time you spent at the Red Door Spa and dining in our restaurant. At The Wigwam, it is always our desire for our guests to experience all the wonderful services we offer in addition to the beauty of our surroundings. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back for a memorable stay the next time you are visiting Phoenix. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Best place ever! Grounds are beautiful, rooms are awesome, restaurants delightful! I could live there forever! Have stayed twice, and plan to do so many more times. Friendly staff, treated us like VIPs everywhere we wandered.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyvisitor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We are truly humbled by your gracious comments, thank you. It was such a delight to read your review and learn that you have enjoyed staying with us so much and that you plan to return. All of our guests are very important and it is our goal to make sure they feel welcomed and cared for while they are here. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Wigwam over Christmas for a few days to "unplug". The surroundings were beautiful, the pools were refreshing and clean (although the waterslide was closed for the season, which was a bummer), the rooms were large, the closet was very spacious, and the hotel was conveniently located to many Phoenix sites. We had a great, relaxing visit! Thank you!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank howiegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We love that you had a relaxing stay at The Wigwam. Your many kind remarks are appreciated and we are truly delighted we could provide you with everything you needed to make your stay great. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Property: The Wigwam
Address: 300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing