We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort, good prices! ”
Review of The Wigwam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Wigwam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prata di Pordenone, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good resort, good prices! ”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice resort on the west side, with 3 different pools. We arrived at 1630 and someone immediately met us at our car and led us to check in. For under $100 a night we were given a cabana with 2 queen beds, it was also pet friendly. Room was ultra clean, and the lodge pool had nonstop activities for children. Numerous restaurants on site and very close by. If you visit in summer, prices are extremely inexpensive due to lack of interest in visiting phoenix heat. We will be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank regluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We were so happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit to The Wigwam and found us to be a good value. Our resort offers guest a wide variety of ways to make the most of your stay including our pools, tennis courts, Bocce ball courts and golf courses. It was a true pleasure to have you here with us and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    290
    82
    31
    27
See reviews for
423
340
30
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

For our family reunion/birthday celebration, we rented 3 casitas at the Wigwam and stayed 2 days. They accommodated our request for early check in so we could decorate a casita for the birthday girl (11:30 check in) so she would be surprised when she and her husband got to their room. It also gave us a chance to get the air conditioning units running to cool down our rooms since the day promised triple digit temps (and it delivered as promised!). Ah, air conditioning. Our rooms stayed very comfortable the entire 2 day stay. The beds are first rate. Great towels and excellent TV sets/stations. Lots of ice near by. Very quiet refrigerators in room and Starbuck's coffee for in room coffee service. Everything for our rooms was outstanding.

We ate at Red's twice and enjoyed the food both days. The premier restaurant, Litchfield's, was open one of our two nights there, and the food was excellent. All the staff, from check in clerks to cart drivers to waiters, performed their jobs well. Special accolades to the housekeepers, who not only did their jobs flawlessly, but seemed to know intuitively when guests were out of their rooms having lunch and came in to freshen things up.

The facilities are tastefully decorated and there is lots of room/rooms for small family groups to have private space with comfortable seating to chat, play games or to simply be comfortable. While there were certainly other people around, we never had the sense of being in a crowd or being crowded anywhere. It almost felt as if we were the most special guests wherever we were. That was especially nice!

Bravo Wigwam! Very well done!

Room Tip: We think the casitas are the only way to go here. We were near the pool area and never heard noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuc7k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Wigwam. Our guests are very special to us and our number one priority is to ensure you feel welcomed and cared for. We are delighted that the family reunion/birthday celebration went well and everyone enjoyed themselves. Your many kind remarks are greatly appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The Wigwam resort is a dream runaway. We had a great room by the Oasis Pool (romantic, very few children). We enjoyed the pool by day and the hot tub by night. Dinner at Litchfield's was delicious Saturday night and Friday night at the Wigwam Bar boasted a wonderful poolside duo and some tasty cocktails with just the right amount of service. No negatives to be found at this resort. My husband and I like to leave the troubles of the world behind once and awhile and this resort does not disappoint.

This was our second time, and we will go back again. The ambiance is everywhere and the service is remarkable. The food was good too. This has become one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the Oasis Pool. Grounds are lush, well manicured and can be enjoyed from your pat...
See more room tips
Green Features: Go green - no maid service voucher worth $5 is a good idea but not well executed. If you leave early one morning you lose the five bucks.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ging D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We could not ask for a better review. Thank you very much for sharing such flattering comments regarding The Wigwam and our staff. We are thrilled you enjoyed the food, service and ambiance during your romantic getaway. Please come back soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just stayed at the Wigwam with a group of 10 guys for a golf trip. The staff at the resort was very polite and helpful, check-in was quick and efficient, and the property was nicely maintained. The rooms were quite large, although a lit dated - especially the bathrooms - but there was plenty of room for luggage and golf equipment without feeling at all cramped. The patio was HUGE - we had no trouble fitting 10 guys outside for a takeout dinner. There are 3 golf courses on site, ranging in length from about 5500 yards to 7500 yards - definitely preferred the Gold course. Lots of grass and trees for shade and regular cart service and water stations everywhere. The satff at the course and the staff at the clubhouse/dining area were very friendly and provided excellent service. Food was very reasonably priced and tasty. The pool area at the resort was a good size and located near the lounge - we used it only at night and it was never busy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
At The Wigwam we love to hear from our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your group's stay. We are glad that everyone enjoyed the level of service you encountered as well as our amenities. Our resort offers golfers the choice of three diverse courses, each with their own unique challenges. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I attended a business meeting here, staying 3 nights. We loved the whole atmosphere of the place. The lobby area and main building were beautifully furnished and included many items of historical interest. The grounds were so lush with gorgeous roses in full bloom and many other flowers, fountains, lemon trees with fruit and a kitchen herb garden. I enjoyed taking time to explore the grounds. The room was nice and large with a very comfortable bed, nice bar area, desk area and bathroom with large closet. Breakfast at Red's was great with choice of a nice buffet or menu choices. Eggs Benedict was a great choice! Our outdoor functions were lovely with great staff and food. Daytime temps were unseasonably high (for early April) in the 90s, but as soon as the sun started going down, the temps were fantastic - even slightly cool - making our outdoor functions really nice. Pool areas were great and my husband enjoyed the golf and fitness center. All around, this was a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outdoor patio that doesn't face west!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your positive review of The Wigwam and for sharing your lovely photographs with us. It certainly was a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us and we're thrilled that you enjoyed exploring our grounds as well as taking advantage of the amenities we offer. Your many kind comments are greatly appreciated. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Ok the best thing about the Wigwam is the staff. Everyone there is awesome! You can tell that the people put their hard and soul into the place. The grounds are immaculate. The gardeners really are passionate about maintaing and caring for the landscape. The pool area was great for the kids. My children really enjoyed the splash pool. It was nice and clean and the pool area was very inviting. I also think if you are a golf lover you will LOVE it. Unfortunately, we don't golf. The rooms were a bit outdated and there wasn't a lot of thought put into the floor plan. I was disappointed because there wasn't any drawer space either. Also, we paid for our room in advance (3 months) but when we got to the resort we were surprised to see additional resort fees. We ate at all the restaurants and our favorite was the cafe. The breakfast burrito was awesome! The other restaurants were reasonable but not extraordinary. Cheers to the staff that is so friendly and completely goes out of their way too please. The resort just missed on the room details.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
It certainly sounds like you had a great time while staying at The Wigwam and we appreciate that you have shared your enjoyment with other readers. Our guests are our number one priority and our associates all strive to provide outstanding service to ensure a memorable visit. Thank you very much for complimenting our property, staff and the available amenities. We do however regret your disappointment in regards to your room and hope that any impacts to your overall experience were minimal. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLYMPIA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was a wonderful place to take my family along on business. It is on the historic register because the place is over 100 years old, but you wouldn't know it's age by how well it has been kept up. They have a wonder pool and waterpark for the kids, and the hot tub(s) were large and well maintained for relaxing after the conference. The conference that I attended was great because of the large ballrooms and areas to eat, and the restaurant served large portions for the money. Overall the experience was wonderful and I would DEFINETLY stay there again if I am in the area. It was like a little splash of paradise, that made me feel like I was on vacation, not business. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEAGAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We love that you described The Wigwam as a little splash of paradise. It is always our desire to ensure our guests, no matter if they are visiting for business or for pleasure, are well cared for and have an enjoyable time. We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful feedback. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
23.7 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
17.9 mi away
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
19.2 mi away
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
23.3 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#19 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,158 reviews
22.8 mi away
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Property: The Wigwam
Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing