We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of The Wigwam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Wigwam
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have been going to the WigWam every year for the past 18+ years. I always go in August because that is when the Dental Hygienist Conf. is at. It is the best place to stay in. The staff is great the rooms are really nice, but I do miss a little bit larger shelf in the shower. Had to place a lot of my items on the floor, and I do miss drawers in the hutch. but other that that...It is wonderful, looking forward to next year!

Room Tip: ground floor, a little further away from the pool, but very close to parking. It's all good!
See more room tips
Green Features: It's all good! They do ask if you want to have your towels and such changed every day- so they are environmentally friendly
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and your loyalty to The Wigwam. We are delighted that we can continue to impress you with our services and amenities. It's always a pleasure to welcome you back and we are all looking forward to your return next year. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    288
    82
    31
    27
See reviews for
422
337
30
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

So I have lived in Arizona now for about 6 months. My daughter came to visit with the kids and I thought we would stay at the Wigwam Resort for something fun. WOW what a nice place. The pool area was beautiful. With two twisting slides, covered chairs with fans, pool side service. One of the rooms was pretty big enough room for a queen size air mattress on the floor and two queen size beds in the room that were really comfortable. The other room they had to switch us to was OK not as big but closer to the pool. They had to switch rooms because we decided to stay another night. I live in AZ so the price was great.

Room Tip: By the pool room 201 is smaller but if you have kids it's closer to the pool. Room 237 way bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
It gives us great pleasure when we learn that our guests were so happy with their experience at The Wigwam. Please accept our heartfelt thanks for the wonderful review and the many kind words you have shared. We are elated that you, your daughter and your grandchildren enjoyed all that we have to offer including our pool and water slides. Please come back and see us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

One of the nicest places in the Phoenix area for old Arizona charm. Very comfortable rooms with great beds and absolutely no noise from other rooms. Lovely grounds and the resort itself can't be beat. Would stay again and hopefully will!

Room Tip: The 200 Adobe Suites are close to the golf course and set around a beautiful courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
What a delightful review, thank you. At The Wigwam, we love hearing from our guests and learning about their impressions and experiences. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms as well as our resort grounds. Please come back and see us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Had a blast here with family. Rates were so low, we all just got separate bungalows. Don't let the rates fool you though, service here is stupendous, grounds and room furnishings impeccable! Super quiet, friendly staff, great pool. Had a blast.

*Pool Waterslide Notes*: There's two roughly parallel water slides, one a dark tunnel, the other a half-pipe that's open to the air. If you try to race someone down this, dark tunnel will always win.

*Notes on the Cabanas at the Pool*: They look nice from a distance, but the blocky nature of those daybeds make it difficult to position the umbrella. There is no way to achieve shade in these cabanas unless you post up at the table. But then you just look like a bunch of people playing cards in the blistering heat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heydar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review of The Wigwam. We are very pleased to learn that you found our resort and summer rates to be a good value. It was wonderful to read that your family had a fantastic time while staying with us and enjoyed the accommodations, service and amenities at our property. Your many compliments are greatly appreciated. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed with family for 5 nights.

We loved this resort. The rooms were very spacious and included walk in wardrobe, separate bath and shower, twin sinks and own private patio area. The whole resort area appeared clean and well maintained with very polite and helpful staff.

Our son loved the water slides at the main pool area which although listed as being open only Friday to Sunday in the hotel literature was open all week to his delight.

We only dined on one occasion at the resort but totally enjoyed our meal especially as it coincided with the $5 happy hour.

There were intermittent issues with the wifi during our stay but when staying somewhere so relaxing perhaps it was a good thing to be isolated from the outside world. Also as a goodwill gesture the resort did wave the nightly resort fee.

Will certainly be back next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiddyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for letting us know how much your family enjoyed your stay at The Wigwam. Our resort provides guests with a variety of amenities and recreation options including our multiple pools and the waterslides that your son liked so much. We are thrilled that everyone loved the five nights they spent at our resort and that you also enjoyed dining with us during happy hour. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our family stayed 5 nights. The accommodations were clean and in good shape. Our room was on the second floor and had a balcony on both sides of the room, which was great except the back balcony hadn't been swept in a while and there was bird poop on the chairs. (I didn't call the front desk to report it.) The pools were great - clean, warm, and well kept. Ran out of towels one day, but it was an extremely busy day for them. The pool staff brought ice water and cups to your lounge chairs and they were very friendly. In fact, all the staff we encountered were very friendly. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Our second story 2 queen bed room had a balcony on both sides, a large closet, and a large bathroom...
See more room tips
Green Features: Environmentally friendly, but remember that If you hang up your bath towels and wash clothes to dry, they may not be replaced, so remember whose is whose!
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaKathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
It's always nice when a guest review mentions how friendly and attentive our staff was during their stay at The Wigwam. Our associates strive to provide guests with superb service to enhance their experience. We are thrilled that not only did you enjoy the friendly service you received, but your accommodations and our sparkling pool as well. We would however like to offer our apologies for the condition of the back balcony; your comments will be reviewed with our Director of Housekeeping. Thank you so much for your review. The next time you are visiting the area we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We went for four days and took four teenagers. The kids stayed in an Adobe room and we stayed in an Adobe suite that connected. This place is beautiful. The service is top notch. The kids had a great time as did we. Make sure to ask for a microwave. They are free.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a true pleasure to have your family stay with us at The Wigwam and we're thrilled to hear that everyone had such a fantastic time. Your positive feedback regarding our staff and accommodations are greatly appreciated. Please visit us again soon as it would be an honor to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
23.7 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
17.9 mi away
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
19.2 mi away
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
23.3 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#20 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,157 reviews
22.8 mi away
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wigwam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Property: The Wigwam
Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Arizona/Litchfield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing