We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In resort”
Review of Litchfield's

Litchfield's
Reserve with OpenTable
Litchfield's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$45
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Litchfield Road
Description: Despite its refreshingly casual atmosphere, Litchfield's more than earns its place of honor as our signature restaurant. Named after Paul W. Litchfield, then Goodyear Tire & Rubber Executive and founder of Litchfield Park, Litchfield's restaurant pays tribute to the local community - it supports the local community with a menu crafted from farm-to-table and locally sourced produce and ingredients.With its variety of settings, Litchfield's rises to your every occasion.
Edmonton
2 reviews
“In resort”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very classy. Service was very good and so was the wine selection. Food was excellent, very well prepared. Being right on the resort was handy to enjoy one's self.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tau13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    52
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“first visit - very good!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

love that the chefs are cooking in the restaurant! We had halibut and porterhouse as entrees and they were both very good. We had asparagus and the mac/cheese as sides. They are not very big but it still worked great to share.
We would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDF2732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner was very nice”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hostess was wonderful and spent time to be sure we were placed at the perfect table for our group. The food was good, innovative and well prepared. The outside area was very plesant. I would go here again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dhinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield Park, Arizona
1 review
“Fabulous Food, Poor Servers, Boring Atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The food at Litchfield's in incredible. It really is delicious. Unfortunately, it stops there. The servers are NOT trained to work in a fine dining restaurant. Our Server couldn't remember the specials at 7:30 p.m. Not a big deal, but irritating to start out the evening. We started with a salad, which we wanted to split. It was delivered in the middle of the table on one plate (it should have been divided on two plates and served in front of each of us). The server removed the crumbs from our bare table with her bare hand, which were spilled on the floor - gross and unsanitary! Our to go bag consisted of a clear plastic container deposited unceremoniously on the table after the meal - no bag. (This isn't Fridays or Cheesecake Factory!) The Manager noticed, apologized and located a plastic grocery store bag, again apologizing that they didn't have better to offer - he was sweet and clearly felt embarrassed - great save on his part! HIs name is Lou. Give that man a raise! He is your best asset besides the great chef! Atmosphere is brown, brown, and brown - I understand rustic, but this is blah, blah, blah. The desert is beautiful and colorful - add some of it to your AZ rustic motif! No table cloths - tacky for the prices they charge. Servers belong in button down shirts -short sleeve fine, but golf shirts not appropriate for prices they charge. If you want atmosphere to go with your $100 per person tab, go to Flemings on Northern and 101. FYI, my husband had the filet, I had roast chicken, we split the crème brulle with coffee. All delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner only”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Not too much to say about the food. Sometimes good, sometimes not. Very nice dining area with lots of natural light. Our waiter was very nice and seemed to enjoy the job. I would not return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Litchfield's also viewed

Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 

Been to Litchfield's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing