We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Course”
Review of Wigwam Golf Resort

Wigwam Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Considered one of the country's premier golf resorts, this complex offers three championship courses (Blue, Gold and Red), two of which were designed by renowned architect, Robert Trent Jones.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice Course”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I really loved my time golfing here. The course was so nice and everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. Reasonable pricing, just pick a good-weathered weekend like we did and you're set!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichLM413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    52
    20
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Easter weekend ”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Wigwam Easter weekend & our stay was super!! We went to the Easter egg roll on Sat. morning & the kids had a blast egg hunting, etc. Our day ended with Easter bunny turn down service & my kids loved it! Easter brunch on Sunday morning was so delish!! We would definitely go back & hope to be here next year!! Beautiful resort with awesome service!!

Helpful?
Thank Slm2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Course in beautiful condition”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Played the Heritage course on 4-12-2014 for a tournament that included the Gold course and the courses were in beautiful shape !!! The greens were fast and consistent and considering the number of players covering both courses the course personnel were fantastic as was the luncheon afterwards!!! I have company coming in from back east that are anxious to play golf and this will be the place I take them for a round or two ! I live in N/W Phoenix but it's well worth the drive out here to play!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb Service!!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We come down to Litchfield Park 3-4 times per year and the Wigwam is our favourite place to golf! The Staff are so friendly and they go above and beyond to really make you feel at home! Months can go by and they still know us by name, talk about impressive! They always ask how the family is and know where we're from. Service is second to none!
All three courses have something new and exciting to offer. Appeals to every level of player, from beginner to the elite. Courses are always in great shape and enjoyable to play!
The overall experience is worth the trip to Litchfield Park!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGelutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Phenomenal!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

The resort is top notch. The room and decor was huge and lovely. The resort is spotless with manicured gardens and tons of restaurants on site.

Staff are friendly and definitely visit the spa. Hint- get a day pass at the spa after treatment to return the next day and use their pool and steam rooms when the resort is busy.

Will definitely return

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wilddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wigwam Golf Resort also viewed

 
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wigwam Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing