We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“M'mmmmm Good”
Review of Dillon's KC BBQ

Dillon's KC BBQ
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dillon's KC BBQ has been a growing part of The Valley of The Sun for over 15 years- We take pride in the quality of our food and service and strive to be the best. Growing to four destination locations including: the original Peoria location, Arrowhead, Lake Pleasant(Scorpion Bay) and Litchfield Park(connected to the Wildlife World Zoo & Aquarium) as well as offering valley wide catering services.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
179 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“M'mmmmm Good”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A great variety of food at reasonable prices. Big portions for a BIG appetite. Service was fantastic. The aquarium provided fun entertainment before, during and after eating.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travln4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    96
    30
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
114 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun place for the kids. Food is pretty good.”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We like to come here just the two of us or with the entire family. Fun place because of the animals that you get to see during your meal. Indoors with the gigantic shark tank, bar has a white alligator display and outside on the patio with the flamingos.

Food is reasonably priced ($8-15 per plate) and the have a $2 onion ring appetizer that is really tasty. It is nice to have an appetizer that isn't as much as one of the meals. :) Lots of different options for barbecue...if that's not your thing I know that there are other options available as well (but I haven't had them)

Service was good...nothing really to complain or compliment about.

One thing I do not like is on the patio the table next to the flamingo habitat are pushed away from the wall about 4 feet...this leads to random groups of people that are waiting for their table to crowd around while you are eating so that they can see the flamingos. Not a huge deal but I was not particularly fond of having people hover over me while trying to eat and also them having mini "photo sessions" with the flamingos in the background. Maybe management could rearrange the patio a bit to accommodate everyone? Make a flamingo viewing area for people that are still waiting to be seated?

All in all still a very great place to eat and we will continue to go there for bbq. :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EverywhereAndBack01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxwell, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun and great tasting”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Four meals and four very satisfied customers. My husband said it was the best fried catfish ever! I enjoyed smoked sausage.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I love this restaurant. My husband always gets the ribs and loves them. I like the OMG Salmon. Fabulous

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlaJ001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We ate here during the mid day of our day at the Zoo. We decided to eat by the shark tank!! The food was just ok! The service was ok. It was more for the atmosphere than anything.

Helpful?
Thank Janb1537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dillon's KC BBQ also viewed

Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 

Been to Dillon's KC BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing