We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the seating choices”
Review of Dillon's KC BBQ

Dillon's KC BBQ
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dillon's KC BBQ has been a growing part of The Valley of The Sun for over 15 years- We take pride in the quality of our food and service and strive to be the best. Growing to four destination locations including: the original Peoria location, Arrowhead, Lake Pleasant(Scorpion Bay) and Litchfield Park(connected to the Wildlife World Zoo & Aquarium) as well as offering valley wide catering services.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
374 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Loved the seating choices”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

First of all the food was very good. No complaints there. The things we liked best was the 3 seating choices. There was a bar with tons of tv`s set to sports stations. Or you can sit with the sharks? There are actual fish tanks set into the walls and you can enjoy watching the swimming fish while you eat. Third option was the outside patio by the flamingos. This was delightful and they had ceiling fans also to help keep it comfortable.

I had chicken quesidilla and hubby had barbeque sandwich and both were nicely done.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    95
    29
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
474 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Dining with the Flamingos”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

After a fun visit to the Wildlife World Zoo with our son, daughter-in-law, and five grandkids, we had dinner at Dillon's which is on site. We ate outside, right next to the flamingo pen. I like flamingos, but they certainly make a lot of noise during dinner! The food is good and the portions are more than adequate. Considering there were four adults and five children, the bill was reasonable. I would eat here again next time we visit this zoo. Service was very friendly and prompt.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Dining With Sharks”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Although Dillon's is attached to a wildlife zoo we went just for the restaurant. Our plan was to have barbecue, but the menu was extensive and only two people had the barbecue and really enjoyed it. The other two had a wonderful French Dip sandwich. There was a large shark tank in the dining room, and albino alligator in the bar, and flamingos on the back patio. We enjoyed the sharks, but noticed it was quite noisy dining with the flamingos. If you are prepared for that, it could be fun. Would readily visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Stuff and Cool Attractions”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We made a reservation since we had out of town guests. Luckily we were sat next to the shark tank. The three small kids we had with us had a blast looking at all the sharks swimming in circles. Upon entering you see they have three fish tanks. In November they are supposed to be adding an Albino Alligator seating area which will be nice. The waitress was prompt and took the meals like a pro. Even asking the kids what they wanted so that they could feel included. There was so much food we couldn't finish. Too bad since it was delicious. Over all the prices are decent and we enjoyed the food and atmosphere so we will be returning

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
728 reviews
444 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Good restaurant and attached to a zoo.”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We ate here while at the zoo and had a great lunch. It was much better food than you usually get out at a theme park or location, and to top it off the food was better than many restaurants that are stand-alone. I had blackened tilapia with bbq beans and mashed potatoes and they were excellent. My wife had a good-looking bbq brisket sandwich. We all shared some of the best onion rings anywhere with great batter. If you eat on the patio, you can watch the flamingos. Good service even when busy. I would go back even if I were not going back to the zoo.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dillon's KC BBQ also viewed

Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 

Been to Dillon's KC BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing