We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the evening.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Pueblo Cafe

Old Pueblo Cafe
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the evening.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I were staying at the Wigwam resort next door. We walked over and sat on the patio for dinner. The food was really good and the strawberry margarita as well. They had a big screen TV on the patio that we watched a football game. Very relaxing and enjoyable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank n0sn0girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    36
    21
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Texmex food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

The old pueblo cafe serves traditional Texmex food. An easy walk from the Wigwam Resort. Food has not changed in 20 years and still has the same owner, who lives in Litchfield Park.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So so, hum drum, mishmash”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I was hoping to enjoy my meal here. Nice setting on the patio, etc. The service was good for a busy weekend night and there was a great three-man band playing live. I wasn't a fan of the chips as they seemed quite greasy but enjoyed the salsas. I should have looked at Travelocity first, though, and avoided the fish tacos. They were totally bland and tasteless. I squeezed all the lemon slices with the dish over the tacos and added tons of salsa but the bland fish was really the issue. I'm not a big refried bean person but I think beans and rice are the benchmark at any Mexican restaurant. These were also tasteless. Three companions were fine with their food but not overwhelmed. One had ordered the house margarita before we arrived and said it was sweet and pretty light on the alcohol. She encouraged me to try the Hornitos margarita which turned out to be quite good. I probably won't go again. Still looking for a great Mexican restaurant in west central Phoenix....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great atmopsphere and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

closeness to golf course-Wigwam and friendly and prompt service with great prices. Food not bad either!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cowgirl509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Old Pueblo is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the great food. The prickly pear margarita's are the best. Food is also outstanding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlaJ001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Pueblo Cafe also viewed

Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
Litchfield Park, Central Arizona
 

Been to Old Pueblo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing