We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homtini Guest Farm
Nearby Hotels
Blackwaters River Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$641
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Inn(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
65
28
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
28
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshazel cottagetented lodgeswimming poolawesome viewsan amazing experiencetourist attractionsarrived a bit latewild orchidoff the beaten trackcheese platterelectric blanketsindigenous forestrelaxing atmospherelovely chaletglass of winefire pitself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in the 4 bed Hazel cottage. The cabin has 2 bedrooms, one bath, living/dinningroom, small basic kitchen (oven/stove and microwave) and large outside deck (great view). The bedrooms contain one double queen bed in the one room, and two single beds in the other room (single beds are fixed and cannot be put together to make a double).

If you are looking to retreat from busy city life for a few nights this is the place to go! Curl up in front of the fireplace with a book, soak up the sun on the deck, drive down to Knysna (20 min drive), hike etc.

Don't expect bundles of lavish luxury, but straightforward relaxing cabin that I would most certainly recommend to friends!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank AKAALEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed in the Monkey Plum Luxury Couples tented lodge, and the visit was perfect! The tent is so well set out and equipped that we stayed for 5 days and only ventured into Knysna for supplies and a quick lunch. The views are amazing and there is a feeling of complete isolation and peace and quiet. The staff were very friendly and if you get there soon, there will still be a puppy to play with :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon_vanO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Had the most wonderfull stay ever its so peaceful the views from the luxury safari tents is so breath taking the sound of the birds that calmed my mind you totaly get value for your money can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuhleMzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed for 8 days at Homtini farm and enjoyed every day. Marguerita and Jeremy were very friendly and informative. The view was beautiful and the family cottage had everything we needed. By car the tar road is easy to drive to Knysna and other interesting places.
We also enjoyed the meals that Marguerita prepared for us, but ask in advance, because it may take a couple of days before she goes to town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pleersni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at Homtini for a couple of nights during the January of 2011, the children loved it so much they begged us to return which we did in the January of 2014. It was as good as we and the children remembered. The hosts are wonderful and accommodating, they took time to show us round the farm, the vegetable patch, the hen house and the granadilla vines, they were unstinting in their care and consideration. My children love the excitement of hunting for the chicken eggs, which are on a finders keepers basis, and of course the pool and sauna are a big hit with them. The log cabins are very well maintained with a lovely warm character, they are very comfortable and clean with everything necessary provided for. It feels like one is in a 5 star treehouse. It truly is magnificent having a braai on the wooden deck with the Knysna forest stretched out below one in all its splendour. The peace and tranquillity is so good for the soul. Next time we will try and stay a bit longer so we can investigate more of the area. Although we did manage a few beautiful walks in the indigenous forest which surround the cabin and the nature reserve which is just down the road and has fabulous picnic spots.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pickle432014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews