We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellenbosch Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Onze Rust Guesthouse
Ranked #62 of 112 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Aachen
1 review
“Stellenbosch Stay”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Thank you very much for a good time during my stay in Stellenbosch!! Very nice guesthouse in a beautiful scenery. Perfect location for a stay beside the cities of Stellenbosch and Cape Town, but very near and well connected to number of nice restaurants, wineries and places of interest!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Benedikt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    31
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
36
4
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

What a wonderful relaxing stay we had at Onze Rust. Ester was so welcoming and accommodating of us. we had an early check in due us wanting to get ready before the wedding we were attending and this was no problem at all for Ester. thank you so much for being so helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuilsrivier, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Our experience was a good one all over. We selected a very humid day and my suggestion would be that Onze Rust invest in aircons in their conference hall and rooms. The staff was very helpfull. The view from the venue is amazing and we had a good day. The staff accomodated us with tastings & training when other venues refused. The catering was great. The venue and atmosphere is one of relaxation and unwinding. Thank you Esther & team.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The rooms of the cottage smelled like mothballs and dust, and there was lots of spiderwebs on the ceilings. The linen is (very) old and it shows. The windows could not close properly. Not what I expected for what I've paid.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

What a good space to re-energise, re-focus! CDF WCape had a good start to 2014 thanks to a conducive space of learning and sharing, warm hospitality and generosity of spirit. Thank you to Ester and her team.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BeulahFred2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This guesthouse was very close to the wedding we attended in Kuilsriver, very convenient.
Nice & comfortable rooms.
They really went out of their way to accomodate us with snacks before the wedding and an early breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Peaceful and tranquil with great ambience. Feels like you're on a far away holiday while only being 40 minutes from a big city.
Very comfortable generous bed and great toiletries that are spa quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
7.0 mi away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 16 in Stellenbosch
386 reviews
2.0 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,826 reviews
7.2 mi away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#6 of 112 in Stellenbosch
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Soverby Guest House
Soverby Guest House
#16 of 52 in Stellenbosch
50 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lyngrove Wines and Guesthouse
Lyngrove Wines and Guesthouse
#75 of 112 in Stellenbosch
30 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jordan Luxury Suites
Jordan Luxury Suites
#15 of 112 in Stellenbosch
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onze Rust Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onze Rust Guesthouse

Property: Onze Rust Guesthouse
Address: Vlaeberg Rd | Between M12 polkadraai and Baden Powell R310, Vlottenburg, Stellenbosch 7603, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Onze Rust Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Onze Rust Guest House in the heart of the Stellenbsoch wine lands offers a unique nature setting. It is the perfect farm setting for you to relax and restore your inspiration. Gardens stretch over two hectares lawns, lots of trees, water and many birds. We are 25 minutes from Cape Town International Airport, a few minutes out of Stellenbosch town centre close to Spier Wine Estate. We can accommodate 24 people in 10 en-suite rooms, with extra-length beds and private entrances on to spacious verandas, free wi-fi and parking. There are 2 family units where kids can share and we offer information on the many things to do in Stellenbosch,and referrals to the good restaurants close by. Several rooms have King size extra length beds, we offer sufficient coffee and fresh milk in rooms, wide range of TV channels. Business travelers and Stellenbosch University visitors are close to the Cape Town international Airport. Our central location makes it suitable to visit Stellenbosch, Belville, Somerset West/Strand, and Saxonburg Business parks. For Capetonians attending day conferences on site, it is only 40km drive mostly against the morning peak hour traffic. We offer good food for functions, with flexible menus (e.g. "banting" functions with great feedback). For the romantics it is a perfect setting with honeymoon rooms, and weddings get nature photo opportunities. As a social enterprise we support community organizations with partial sposnsorships and vouchers for fundraising. Beauty, peace and comfort in the countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Onze Rust Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing